SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 01-11-2010, 07:33 PM
Sage User

Sage with Harmony 890

Hey all,

I am new to SageTV and have everything working ok.

I am just finishing up and trying to get my 890 to work with SageTV. This PC being a Win7 box I had been running WMC with the 890 before installing SageTV. Many of the commands work in both depending on which app has the focus but when selecting the guide for example both apps bring up their guides. Even if WMC is not started at the time the guide button is pressed WMC starts and displays the guide and SageTV does the same.

I assume I need something like separate profiles on the remote but I am lost when trying to configure that.

If anyone has experience along these lines I would love to hear from you !

Thanks,

James
Old 01-11-2010, 09:43 PM
SageTVaholic

If the Logitech is emulating the same buttons as the WMC remote, there are a few options I can think to try. First, would be to emulate a different remote, so they aren't the same commands. Second, would be to see if you can remap the problem buttons, such as the Guide button. Swap it with something else which doesn't automatically open the application, although, I'm not sure if this is possible. Third, would be--most obviously--to uninstall WMC if you're switching to Sage anyway.

If you can fix everything but you're still having issues with the correct program having focus, then you may want to look at something like EventGhost, which allows you to send the command to a specific application/window.
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7