SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Linux Discussion related to the SageTV Media Center for Linux. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV Linux should be posted here.

Old 06-03-2017, 03:21 PM
Sage User

timeline issues on .MKV playback

Go easy on me as I am an extreme linux NOOB!!! but enjoying the journey.

I have installed SageTV 9 64bit using SageWisdom's script, (which worked great!! Thank you) on Ubuntu 16.04 64bit server running in a VMWARE ESXI 6.5 version 13 VM.

An HDHR digital OTA network tuner is setup and works great.....Playback is great also, with proper timeline, allowing pause, skip and FF. This tuner is recording to a NFS share on a FREENAS box.

I also have some .MKV videos on that same FREENAS box in another share. When I play these files, they playback just fine. The problem is the timeline is 0...meaning 0 length. This makes it impossible to pause, skip or FF. I tried a MP4 file with the same result.

I can playback ripped BD just fine....timeline is proper here.

Playback for all of this is the same results on HD 200 and HD 300 extenders or windows SageTV client.
I have also tried this on Ubuntu 64 bit server 14.04 with the same results.
8 gig ram windows 10 64 bit, sage V9.2.0.441 64 bit running in a VM on a ESXI 6.0 host - Xeon 1246 E3 - 32 GB ram, 2 TB recording drive with the controller passed through and 5 TB recording drive spave in a Freenas server, 1 silicon dust HDHR DUO and 1 Quatro for 6 OTA tuners, 1 HDHR Prime for 3 cable tuners, 2 BM1000-HDMI network encoders for cableboxes, 2 Placeshifters, 3 extenders, 1client
Old 06-04-2017, 04:02 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomatodave View Post
Go easy on me as I am an extreme linux NOOB!!! but enjoying the journey.