SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2017, 02:10 PM
mikeg mikeg is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 12
SDEPG Download fails

I updated SageTV to V9 and when attempting to download the SD EPG plug in (OSS), I get this error:

"Plugin Install Progress: Done - FAILED- Resource Download http://sourceforge.net/projects/sagetv-addons/files/sdepg/sdepg-jar-1.0.0.1.zip/download"

I ran Curl with the URL and got a 301 Moved Permanently response. I ran Curl with "-L" to follow the 301 and got what appears to be file contents.

Any ideas why I can't download the SD EPG plug-in for my system (V9.0.0)? Does the URL need updating to avoid the redirect? (https instead of http, perhaps?)

Thanks,
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2017, 02:18 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeg View Post
I updated SageTV to V9 and when attempting to download the SD EPG plug in (OSS), I get this error:

"Plugin Install Progress: Done - FAILED- Resource Download http://sourceforge.net/projects/sagetv-addons/files/sdepg/sdepg-jar-1.0.0.1.zip/download"

I ran Curl with the URL and got a 301 Moved Permanently response. I ran Curl with "-L" to follow the 301 and got what appears to be file contents.

Any ideas why I can't download the SD EPG plug-in for my system (V9.0.0)? Does the URL need updating to avoid the redirect? (https instead of http, perhaps?)

Thanks,
Mike
v9 has SD built in. No need for any plugin..

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-25-2017, 02:46 PM
mikeg mikeg is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Woodinville, WA
Posts: 12
Thanks for the reply. These instructions on GitHub appear to be for the pre-V9 sagetv. Are there instructions for configuring SD for SageTV V9?
https://github.com/Slugger/sdepg/wiki/User's-Guide

The instructions describe configuring the plug-in, but since V9 doesn't use SD plug-in, where do I find the SD login/pw fields?
Do I need to remove the video sources or just update the EPGs for all the tuners?

Thanks for your help.
Mike
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-25-2017, 03:23 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Take a look at the wiki...
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-25-2017, 03:41 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,240
payment SD EPG

Any idea if there's any other way to pay with a credit card, as opposed to PayPal? I couldn't find a way...
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2017, 03:54 PM
NetworkGuy NetworkGuy is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Central NJ
Posts: 869
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvmaster2 View Post
Any idea if there's any other way to pay with a credit card, as opposed to PayPal? I couldn't find a way...
Just give PayPal your credit card.
__________________
Hardware: Intel Core i5-3330 CPU; 8GB (2 x 4GB); 2-4TB WD Blue SATA 6.0Gb/s HDD; Windows 7
Servers: ChannelsDVR, Plex, AnyStream, PlayOn,
Tuner: HDHomeRun Connect Quatro
Tuner: HDHomeRun Connect Duo
Sources: OTA, Sling Blue, Prime, Disney+,
Clients: ShieldTV (2), Fire TV Stick 4K (4)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-25-2017, 08:42 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by NetworkGuy View Post
Just give PayPal your credit card.
good idea - thanks
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sudden New Install, Force SDEPG Update RBraverman SageTV EPG Service 5 04-10-2017 07:11 AM
new Linux setup - problem with sdepg and BMT jt4242 SageTV Linux 5 03-07-2017 06:28 PM
Suggestion for 'sdepg' user guide phenders SageTV v9 Customizations 3 09-11-2016 04:19 PM
Download problems from sagetv.com/download.html popechild SageTV Software 4 10-30-2009 10:36 AM
Transcode to AVI fails. nyplayer SageTV Beta Test Software 0 08-11-2008 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.