SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Old 01-06-2017, 08:38 AM
Sage User

Comskip Questions

Hope I'm in the right place for this question. If not, just slap me (gently - I'm new to STV) and tell me the right place to ask...

I have installed the latest V9 of STV along with the Comskip Commercial Detector UI. I scheduled 2 back-to-back 30 minute recordings on the same channel. Here is what SEEMS to have happened (I was not home when it happened so I am not sure): At the appropriate time, the computer woke up, recorded the 2 shows and went back to sleep before comskip had a chance to finish running on the second program. I think this is what happened because, when I got home, the computer was sleeping and when I went to watch the shows, only the first one had commercials identified (in the timeline bar). By the time I finished watching the first show, the second show then had its commercials identified (again, in the timeline bar).

So my question is: Is there a setting I am missing that will keep the computer awake so that comskip can finish all scheduled runs?

A second question unrelated to the above: If I configure comskip to not run during the hours of 5pm to 11pm (via the check boxes in the setup) and I record a show from 8pm to 9pm (and the computer then goes to sleep), will the computer wake up in order to perform the comskip task?
Old 01-06-2017, 09:33 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountainbreeze View Post