SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:45 AM
Deacon Crusher Deacon Crusher is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 504
sage restart required to watch quick stream fixed files

I'm getting files that need a quick stream fix, periodically off of my ceton tuners, especially long files like basketball games.

I run the quick stream fix but to be able to play the file in sage succesfully I also have to restart sage.

Is there a way to avoid that?

Saving the new file to same drive, different directory then original sage recording. When fix complete I ctrl - x ctrl -v the new file on top of the old file.

Would love to have a solution for this.

thanks
__________________
Server: PhenomII X4 810, 16GB, 4850, C: 256GB Samsung SSD, D: HGST 3TB, E: HGST 4TB, H: 3T Seagate, 1.5 TB on NAS via UNC, Win 10 x64,
Sage 9 Cable provider is Comcast, Schedules Direct
Tuners: 4 ATSC - 2 seperate HD Homeruns all via Channel Master CM2016 on roof, 6 cable via 2 hdhomerun primes (opendct), 1 HD-PVR (in tuner priority order)
Clients: Wired: HD300, HD200, HD200 running Squeeze Slave, Placeshifters, HD200 (via wireless N bridge)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 10:11 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Did you try a media refresh if you changed the any part of the name for any reason a Media Refresh will pick it up. Below is a batch file I use that you can create drag and drop or schedule.

Code:
set videoredo_path=C:\Program Files\VideoReDoTVSuite\
set priority=low
set delOriginal="no"

rem "set delOriginal above to yes or no.... yes will delete original mpg and replace with QFixed file."
rem "if delOriginal set to no will QFIX file to tmpEncode directory but will not delete original...."


if not exist "%~d1%~p1tmpEncode" md "%~d1%~p1tmpEncode"

START /B /W /MIN /%priority% cscript.exe //nologo "%videoredo_path%vp.vbs" "%~f1" "%~d1%~p1tmpEncode\%~nx1" /t1 /d /q
if %delOriginal% EQU "yes" del  "%~f1"
if %delOriginal% EQU "yes" if not exist "%~f1" move "%~d1%~p1tmpEncode\%~nx1" "%~d1%~p1"
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.

Last edited by nyplayer; 02-23-2012 at 10:20 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:29 PM
Deacon Crusher Deacon Crusher is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 504
No, no name changes at all. By media refresh do you mean refresh imported media? That works with recordings as well?

Maybe more details are in order.

I record a basketball game. Couple of hours later I sit down in front of an extender to watch it. Game won't play, just a black screen, but I can hit stop and get back to sage. Go to server and run a quickstream fix on the file. When done, fixed file, with exactly the same name is in location where original was. Haven't restarted Sage at this point, so it was running while all was going on.

Go to extender to watch "fixed" file. No dice, same behavior. Restart sage and suddenly can watch file.
__________________
Server: PhenomII X4 810, 16GB, 4850, C: 256GB Samsung SSD, D: HGST 3TB, E: HGST 4TB, H: 3T Seagate, 1.5 TB on NAS via UNC, Win 10 x64,
Sage 9 Cable provider is Comcast, Schedules Direct
Tuners: 4 ATSC - 2 seperate HD Homeruns all via Channel Master CM2016 on roof, 6 cable via 2 hdhomerun primes (opendct), 1 HD-PVR (in tuner priority order)
Clients: Wired: HD300, HD200, HD200 running Squeeze Slave, Placeshifters, HD200 (via wireless N bridge)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2012, 12:53 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 709
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deacon Crusher View Post
By media refresh do you mean refresh imported media? That works with recordings as well?
It sure does. I get these problems every once in a while with R5000 recordings (as other people do as well). I have my R5000 recordings record with a .ts file extension, and I have VideoReDo output with a .mpg file extension.

I have the external programs plugin installed so I can quickly run the script that nyplayer posted.

I also (slightly) modified the script so once the quickstream fix is done, it sends a command to the SageTV web interface to rescan the media.

You can also automate it with Sage Job Queue to have it run on every single recording automatically, but if you only get a corrupt recording every now and then, it's not really worth it.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2012, 01:04 PM
Deacon Crusher Deacon Crusher is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 504
Cool, that sounds like the ticket.

I'll get started on putting those pieces together.

Would you mind sharing the script addition you use to get the media scan to rrun?

Thanks
__________________
Server: PhenomII X4 810, 16GB, 4850, C: 256GB Samsung SSD, D: HGST 3TB, E: HGST 4TB, H: 3T Seagate, 1.5 TB on NAS via UNC, Win 10 x64,
Sage 9 Cable provider is Comcast, Schedules Direct
Tuners: 4 ATSC - 2 seperate HD Homeruns all via Channel Master CM2016 on roof, 6 cable via 2 hdhomerun primes (opendct), 1 HD-PVR (in tuner priority order)
Clients: Wired: HD300, HD200, HD200 running Squeeze Slave, Placeshifters, HD200 (via wireless N bridge)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:59 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
You need to download WGET and then add this to the bottom of your batchfile. Replace user password and servername.

Code:
C:\wget\wget.exe --delete-after --tries=3 --directory-prefix="C:\wget" "http://user:password@SERVERName:8080/sage/GlobalCommand?command=UpdateMediaLibrary"
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-23-2012, 06:08 PM
Deacon Crusher Deacon Crusher is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 504
Makes perfect sense.

Thanks
__________________
Server: PhenomII X4 810, 16GB, 4850, C: 256GB Samsung SSD, D: HGST 3TB, E: HGST 4TB, H: 3T Seagate, 1.5 TB on NAS via UNC, Win 10 x64,
Sage 9 Cable provider is Comcast, Schedules Direct
Tuners: 4 ATSC - 2 seperate HD Homeruns all via Channel Master CM2016 on roof, 6 cable via 2 hdhomerun primes (opendct), 1 HD-PVR (in tuner priority order)
Clients: Wired: HD300, HD200, HD200 running Squeeze Slave, Placeshifters, HD200 (via wireless N bridge)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for hardware to stream Netflix and play files from the LAN files davephan The SageTV Community 5 12-08-2011 04:25 PM
Quick stream changing for Network Encoders? Fuzzy SageTV Beta Test Software 0 08-09-2010 05:41 PM
6.4.5 & HDHR Program Stream fixed? srothwell SageTV Beta Test Software 0 07-21-2008 11:41 AM
Scheduled Windows Restart / Reboot (Shutdown -r) and Sage doesn't restart dealsdyker SageTV Software 8 03-09-2007 04:24 PM
Unable to watch a recording in progress on client - Fixed trevorst SageTV Software 9 08-29-2004 09:52 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.