SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations > Diamond
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Diamond This forums is for discussing the user-created Diamond plugin for SageTV.

Old 04-09-2011, 02:11 AM
Sage Expert

Customizing Diamond

So far I'm really liking what you've done with Diamond, but there are a few things that I wanted to tweak. I like the option for minimal icons in all recordings because it doesn't really make sense to have most of them on a list of Series, but I do want them in my "Recordings of...".

So I started playing with Studio. I read through the tutorial and started customizing.

I basically just added "If GetWidgetName(GetCurrentMenuWidget(() =="MediaFileList" as a parent of the widgets to display those icons. Then moved the www/rrr box over to the icon area.

My question is simply, "How do I save these changes". Do I need to edit the Diamond STVi instead of my Sagetv V7.xml? Can I create a STVi to edit a STVi?

Currently I try to save the changes I made in studio and it readds the widgets that I moved. I'm assuming it's merging the Diamond STVi into the .xml that I saved.

Last edited by turak; 04-09-2011 at 02:14 AM.
Old 04-09-2011, 03:52 PM
Sage Icon

This is what i do... probably more work and complicated than neccessary but it works.
  1. Start with a clean SageTV7.xml, no ui mod imports installed or modifications done. Save this as SageTV7.1.5.xml (or whatever version sage you are running). This is your baseline.
  2. Import just diamond into your baselinexml. Save this as SavetTV7.1.5_Diamond3.20.xml (or again whatever version of sage and diamond you have installed). This is your diamond baseline. Once you save this make sure diamond is not being imported anymore (by saving it becomes part of the .xml file... and you will be warned that your saving it with imports active... thats what you want... just make sure only diamond is active)