SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 11-10-2010, 12:17 AM
Sage User

Angry Tuner setup with Windows 7

I have been running Sage 6 for several months with no issues on my WinXP file server. I am in the process of dropping cable and decided to move my tuners out of my file server and into my media center PC. I have three ATI tuners which have never given me any issues (2 600, 1 650). I put them into my Win7 HTPC, loaded the drivers, and verified that Media Center can see the tuners (well at least two of them). I loaded up Sage 6.x and it just didn't work very well so I loaded 7.x and it isn't much better. Trying to get Sage to use the tuners is very painful. The application just hangs with the busy circle when trying to tune to live TV. Even when trying to setup the tuners, Sage stops responding when downloading the local program information.

I have already disabled UAC, uninstalled Sage, uninstalled Java and started the process all over again. I have verified I have the latest drivers from ATI for the capture cards. I have verified Media Center can use the cards just fine. Getting very frustrated and looking for some guidance.
Old 11-10-2010, 02:30 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackass View Post
I am in the process of dropping cable and decided to move my tuners out of my file server and into my media center PC. ... I have verified Media Center can use the cards just fine.