SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Old 09-10-2010, 10:36 AM
Sage User

newby needs help with video files

First off I'm new to Sage TV. I'm trying the beta 7v because of the file playback support (ISO specifically), interface and my planned purchase of the HD300 extender.

I have a number of Blu Ray ISO files that don't show up (located in J:\Blu Ray Movies\movie.iso). Only one movie shows up, Appaloosa, which is contained in a BDMV file; and it won't "play", it will show a frozen screen from the movie. DVD's (E:\Movie\Video_TS) file will play the audio only, no picture.

I was under the impression that I could play these files, even from the menu.

Am I doing something wrong? Do they have to be structured in a certain way? Do I need to mount them with a software player (I have DAEMON Tools Lite installed)?

I appreciate any help or pointers.

Regards
Old 09-10-2010, 10:39 AM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by untechnoman View Post
First off I'm new to Sage TV. I'm trying the beta 7v because of the file playback support (ISO specifically), interface and my planned purchase of the HD300 extender.

I have a number of Blu Ray ISO files that don't show up (located in J:\Blu Ray Movies\movie.iso). Only one movie shows up, Appaloosa, which is contained in a BDMV file; and it won't "play", it will show a frozen screen from the movie. DVD's (E:\Movie\Video_TS) file will play the audio only, no picture.

I was under the impression that I could play these files, even from the menu.