SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 02-10-2009, 08:58 PM

New to this, any help appreciated.

I hope this hasn't been answered a thousand times and I'm another idiot.

Just to note I'm pretty savvy with computers and electronics at least I think I am. I'm a network engineer so that should help a little.

Right now I have 2 main televisions and 2 part timers for guests and office. After doing a little searching I guess I want a Sage HD Theater for my main tv, but I'm unsure what to do for the 3 others (one in my bedroom that gets watched every night).

I have a computer in the office that has all my media files on it.

Right now the only thing I'm sure of is that I need to update my network to a "N" network.

Please let me know the best way to set this up. If it works out well all my friends are ready for me to hook them up.

Thanks
Shane
Old 02-10-2009, 10:28 PM
Sage Expert

Quote:
Originally Posted by akimity View Post

Right now I have 2 main televisions and 2 part timers for guests and office. After doing a little searching I guess I want a Sage HD Theater for my main tv, but I'm unsure what to do for the 3 others (one in my bedroom that gets watched every night).

I have a computer in the office that has all my media files on it.

Right now the only thing I'm sure of is that I need to update my network to a "N" network.
Unfortunately, an N network may not guarantee delivery if your house is large. I have a set of N extenders that work well for a short distance for SD TV, but I doubt their success for HD.