SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Old 03-24-2007, 09:18 AM
Sage Advanced User

Standalone Editor?

Is there any way to mess around with Studio without having to pay again?

I have a server running headless and 2 media extenders. I vnc the server to make any changes but working with studio over vnc isn't ideal. I am already overbudget on my system, way over.

I'm not a programmer, I will probably never create anything that is worthwhile to anyone but myself by editing other's files to tweak to my liking, so I can't see shelling out any more money to purchase a client license to install on this pc. Is there any way to install just studio on one pc?

An aside, when I load an xml file, say studio_tutorials.xml in studio, when I am done messing around and close it, then open sagetv, whichever file I was working with in studio is active, so I have to re-import whichever UI I was using. Is is possible to, I really don't know what I want to ask, have sagetv not load the last xml file in studio, but to load whichever file you have set to use? Or when I am finished with studio_tutorial, should I then reload whichever UI file I want then close studio?

While I'm going with the questions, is there any way to enlarge the icons in studio? There appears to be plenty of real estate available, but all of the icons are scrunched into the top 1/2 of the menu, and delete at the bottom, duplicate midway between the two.

If I can figure out posting a file I'll include a screenshot of the scrunched icons, in case it's something on my end.

Old 03-24-2007, 01:05 PM
SageTVaholic