SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 03-15-2011, 07:58 PM
Sage User

HD300 - Stop Auto-Power On?

Hi All,

I'm new to SageTV but have been looking into getting it for a while. I finally decided to take the plunge and it all arrived yesterday. Awesome product I might add!

I have a question about the HD300 which I cant seem to find any info on..

I generally like to switch gear off at the wall and only turn it on when needed and when I do this for the HD300, it automatically powers on.

Is there a way for it to only go into Standby mode and then require the remote button to be pressed to power on?

Cheers!

Jeremy

Last edited by Syrius; 03-16-2011 at 01:37 AM.
Old 03-15-2011, 09:13 PM
Sage User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syrius View Post
I finally decided to take the plunge and it all arrived arriving yesterday.
Hello and Welcome.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syrius View Post
I generally like to switch gear off at the wall and only turn it on when needed and when I do this for the HD300, it automatically powers on.

Is there a way for it to only go into Standby mode and then require the remote button to be pressed to power on?
So reading your first question I hear, "I turn my stuff off when I don't want it on, and when I turn my stuff on to use, the HD300 turns on." which sounds like what would expect from turning it on, ie you had it off and now you turn it on to use, thus being on is useful.

Sounds very Queenie from Black Adder to me, "when I throw a stick away I don't want it coming back"