SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 12-26-2009, 01:05 PM
Sage Aficionado

hauppauge pvr 1212 blaster crashing

Hi all

I'm brand new to sagetv, attempting to use it to replace my two replaytvs.

I've got an hd pvr 1212 and i want to use its blaster to control a motorola FIOS cable box.

When i do the test send on the blastcfg program, one digit gets through, and then the box locks up (no more digits, the blastcfg software hangs, the box doesn't provide video any more.)

I've been reading through the setup guide for just what i'm trying to do on this forum, but i haven't found anyone else with this lockup problem.
I've tried firmware 1.5.6.1 and 1.0.5.301, both have the same lockup results.
Edit: Just tried 1.5.6.0, same problem.

Windows XP sp3
Pentium core 2 quad
2gb ram
newest downloads of all other software (3 ir programs, sage, etc)

Anyone have any suggestions? I'd like to get past this super-early problem so i can evaluate whether or not i want to keep going in this direction.

thanks!

edit: Still having the same trouble. Tomorrow, i'll try another PC. I emailed hauppauge, we'll see what they have to say.

Anyone have any ideas?

This all seems so tenuous... it seems like a working hauppauge system is a rarity here... I really want to get the PVR to work because i want to record my cable box's HD, but if it isn't going to be reliable...

Last edited by ericscottf; 12-26-2009 at 09:22 PM.
Old 12-27-2009, 10:02 AM
Sage Icon

What instructions are you following? Part of the problems is that there is very little written instructions for installing the HD-PVR with Sage.