SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 04-22-2009, 07:52 AM
Sage User

Problem with QAM recordings

I think I solved my problem. See bottom of thread for solution.

I am having problems with my QAM recordings and I haven't seen anything like this via search. Hopefully someone can help me out. I will just try to list the facts since I am new to Sage and have only recorded a few shows. The bottom line is the shows stop at a certain point within the program for no apparent reason and will not continue:

• It appears that the whole recording is there ~ 5-6 gigs and the HD200 says its an hour long.
  • The show actually freezes and the time keeps on going. Where in the show it freezes is random.
  • The program stops at the same point when I view it on my laptop via VLC or WMP or placeshifter or a HD200.
  • VLC says American Idol is only 5 minutes long and only increments time once every 12 s. WMP says American Idol is only 39 minutles long. Both stop around the 15 to 20 min mark.
  • I have sucessfully recorded QAM shows, but I would say it has between a 50 - 75% failure rate.
  • I was also sucessful recording and playing back a 3 hour hockey game via analog cable.
  • This has happened with 6.5.9 and 6.5.13 with SageMC and without. Right now I started from scratch and running a plain vanalia 6.5.9.
  • I'm using a dedicated WHS with a 2250 tuner card. This problem has happened with drivers 86, 90, 91.