SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 10-12-2008, 09:59 PM
Sage Advanced User

Restricted Imported Videos

I've been waiting for this in the main SageTV program since I started using it back at version 4....

Is there any way to restrict access to imported videos? I'm currently using SageMC and would like to be able to import videos and assign them to a custom group (Other for example).

The problem is, I don't want any images showing up on that folder in the imported video view, and when someone tries to access it I want it to require a password.

I'm not a programmer, so I won't pretend to understand why this hasn't been incorporated into the core program a long time ago. It just seems logical to have some sort of security/protection on this level.

Am I living in a dream world of ever getting to see this functionality in the core program or more importantly in SageMC?
Old 10-15-2008, 12:25 PM
Sage Aficionado

I don't know if you can do specifically what you are talking about, but you can get pretty close. Discussions here:
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...0&postcount=24

and here: (someone asking for something similar)
http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...59&postcount=1

Only problem with nielm's solution is that you'll still be able to see the thumbnails/titles, but access will be restricted.
Old 10-15-2008, 02:07 PM
SageTVaholic