SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Linux > SageTV for unRAID/Docker
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV for unRAID/Docker Discussion related to SageTV for unRAID/Docker. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to SageTV for unRAID/Docker should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-10-2016, 07:42 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Importing ISO images fails

Does anyone have ISO images being imported correctly ?

Code:
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.847 [Ministry@5cefaa93] Executing process: [mount, /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/AVS Calibration DVD.iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.849 [Ministry@5cefaa93] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@7774b599
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.850 [ErrorStreamConsumer@5003629c] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@7774b599: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.851 [Ministry@5cefaa93] FAILED mounting ISO image /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/AVS Calibration DVD.iso to /tmp/formatmount
Looking at the above it looks like the mount process needs to run as root?
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-10-2016, 02:53 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Does anyone have ISO images being imported correctly ?

Code:
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.847 [Ministry@5cefaa93] Executing process: [mount, /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/AVS Calibration DVD.iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.849 [Ministry@5cefaa93] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@7774b599
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.850 [ErrorStreamConsumer@5003629c] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@7774b599: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Thu 10/6 23:18:33.851 [Ministry@5cefaa93] FAILED mounting ISO image /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/AVS Calibration DVD.iso to /tmp/formatmount
Looking at the above it looks like the mount process needs to run as root?
SageTV runs as a non-root user in the container (so that the files that are created can be read and maintained by "normal" users).

In the latest sagetv docker container, I have set the "run a root" flag on the mount command and so, this "might" be fixed in that release, not sure. Otherwise, I may have to tweak the sagetv code so that we can run the mount command as a non-root user.

I haven't pushed out the docker container yet... I'll add a posting in this sub-forum when the docker container is updated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2016, 01:55 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
OK thanks will give the new one a bash, cheers.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2016, 02:59 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Tried the new version but unfortunately it's the same issue:

Code:
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.133 [main@7440e464] JVM version=1.8.0_101
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.133 [main@7440e464] OS=Linux 4.4.19-unRAID
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.134 [main@7440e464] client=false
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.134 [main@7440e464] locale=en_GB
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.139 [ThreadMonitor@c236992] Thread CPU monitoring started interval=300000
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.144 [main@7440e464] Backing up properties file for SageTV upgrade...
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.145 [main@7440e464] SageTV V9.0.9.441
Code:
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.591 [Ministry@7189c484] Executing process: [mount, /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/Digital Video Essentials HD basics.iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [Ministry@7189c484] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@2ead34f8
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [ErrorStreamConsumer@5ecdd049] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@2ead34f8: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [Ministry@7189c484] FAILED mounting ISO image /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/Digital Video Essentials HD basics.iso to /tmp/formatmount
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-11-2016, 03:05 AM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Jurupa Valley, CA
Posts: 9,957
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Tried the new version but unfortunately it's the same issue:

Code:
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.133 [main@7440e464] JVM version=1.8.0_101
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.133 [main@7440e464] OS=Linux 4.4.19-unRAID
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.134 [main@7440e464] client=false
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.134 [main@7440e464] locale=en_GB
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.139 [ThreadMonitor@c236992] Thread CPU monitoring started interval=300000
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.144 [main@7440e464] Backing up properties file for SageTV upgrade...
Tue 10/11 9:52:14.145 [main@7440e464] SageTV V9.0.9.441
Code:
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.591 [Ministry@7189c484] Executing process: [mount, /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/Digital Video Essentials HD basics.iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [Ministry@7189c484] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@2ead34f8
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [ErrorStreamConsumer@5ecdd049] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@2ead34f8: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Tue 10/11 9:53:07.595 [Ministry@7189c484] FAILED mounting ISO image /unraid/Films/Movie ISOs/Digital Video Essentials HD basics.iso to /tmp/formatmount
Just to be clear, you made sure to update the docker image, right?
__________________
Buy Fuzzy a beer! (Fuzzy likes beer)

unRAID Server: i7-6700, 32GB RAM, Dual 128GB SSD cache and 13TB pool, with SageTVv9, openDCT, Logitech Media Server and Plex Media Server each in Dockers.
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. HDHR-US for OTA.
Primary Client: HD-300 through XBoxOne in Living Room, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Mi Box in Master Bedroom, HD-200 in kids room
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-11-2016, 03:31 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Yes, unRAID gave the option of update available and I took it.

Pity there are no versions numbers in unRAID for a docker.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-11-2016, 07:30 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by starfire View Post
Yes, unRAID gave the option of update available and I took it.

Pity there are no versions numbers in unRAID for a docker.
To be honest... I was "hopeful" that it might fix your problem... but at the same time... I thought this might require a patch to the core sagetv code in order to fully get this working as a non-root user. I'll likely create and submit a patch to core sagetv code with a fix for this... I don't have any ISOs and I don't even know how to test this in SageTV... so any instructions for how to do this would help
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-11-2016, 07:48 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Sure, basically as part of the media centre import directories you can point Sage at a folder containing .iso files and it will mount them and then add to its database so you can play them back like normal DVDs.

So, if you have a DVD just rip it to an ISO file, not sure what OS you use but http://www.howtogeek.com/228886/how-...mac-and-linux/ should cover it - put in it one of your import directories and tell Sage to do a scan and that should start the process to mount it.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-30-2016, 03:29 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Has this been fixed yet? Just tried it today and still see the same error:

Wed 11/30 13:22:56.157 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Reimporting metadata for mediafile because it changed:MediaFile[id=2881172 A[2881174,2881173,"American Sniper (2014)",0@1128.22:13,0,] mask= host=MediaSmart-Server encodedBy= format=null /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso, Seg0[Mon 11/28 22:13:35.999-Mon 11/28 22:13:36.000]]
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.160 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Executing process: [mount, /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.160 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@54084fbb
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.162 [ErrorStreamConsumer@7d8b6de1] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@54084fbb: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.164 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] FAILED mounting ISO image /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso to /tmp/formatmount
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.200 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Executing process: [mount, /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.200 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@21fd5202
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.202 [ErrorStreamConsumer@d6e77fd] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@21fd5202: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.202 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] FAILED mounting ISO image /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso to /tmp/formatmount
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.204 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Executing process: [mount, /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso, /tmp/formatmount, -o, loop]
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.205 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] Started process object: java.lang.UNIXProcess@147a4c56
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.206 [ErrorStreamConsumer@58276351] STDERR:java.lang.UNIXProcess@147a4c56: mount: only root can use "--options" option
Wed 11/30 13:22:56.209 [LibraryImporter@3519c74b] FAILED mounting ISO image /var/mediaext/videos/Movies/American Sniper (2014).iso to /tmp/formatmount
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-30-2016, 04:13 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brewer View Post
Has this been fixed yet?
No.
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-30-2016, 05:06 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Oh well, too bad. Comskip has a "running_as_root" option, so something similar should be possible for mounting the .iso. Thanks for the update!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-01-2016, 09:12 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
I just created a fix for this. I can import dvd iso into my sage library on docker. But, I have no idea if i can actually play it. I don't have any clients that can play dvds (I only have placeshifter and Android MiniClient).
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-01-2016, 11:28 AM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Nice! As long as it is recognized as an import, then it should work. I'm willing to test it if you like...
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-05-2016, 05:14 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
So I saw the commits for your fix in GitHub...when will it be incorporated into your sagetv-server-java8 build? Or available as an sagetv update? Or do I have to download source and rebuild?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 12-05-2016, 06:34 PM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brewer View Post
So I saw the commits for your fix in GitHub...when will it be incorporated into your sagetv-server-java8 build? Or available as an sagetv update? Or do I have to download source and rebuild?
A new sagetv build needs to be done... that hasn't been done yet... but, it should probably happen this week.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 12-05-2016, 07:21 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Great...that's good news. Thanks for the reply!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 12-20-2016, 05:23 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Any ETA for new Sage build? How difficult would it be for me to build the update myself and install into my existing docker container? Or better to just wait it out?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 12-21-2016, 02:52 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 505
Not too difficult to do yourself, I did it in the past if I get time I'll do it again.

See here
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & KVM unRAID Host with SageTV Docker using TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 & TBS 6984 Quad DVB-S2 Tuners
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 12-21-2016, 10:53 AM
stuckless's Avatar
stuckless stuckless is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: London, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 9,713
I'll likely be doing a new build this week... I'm off.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 12-21-2016, 02:13 PM
Brewer's Avatar
Brewer Brewer is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Colfax, CA
Posts: 28
Thanks, that would be great!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
v7.0.15 fails to capture from firewire makutaku SageTV Beta Test Software 2 08-27-2010 03:11 PM
What happens when IP connection fails and... stevech SageTV Media Extender 2 06-16-2009 11:54 PM
Transcode to AVI fails. nyplayer SageTV Beta Test Software 0 08-11-2008 11:00 AM
When VideoRedo Fails to Fix Stream joe123 General Discussion 3 07-13-2007 04:45 PM
SageMC Fails to see UNC and Comskip traker1001 SageMC Custom Interface 1 03-20-2007 05:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.