SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v9 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 9 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 9 and newer.

Old 09-01-2016, 06:08 PM
Sage User

Groovy missing?

I'm not certain this is the right place for this - I'm very new to SageTV with a fresh V9 installation on Windows 7. Trying to install the SageTV Web Interface 3.1.1, I'm getting:

Plugin Install Progress: Done - FAILED - Dependency Install groovy-FAILED - Resource Download http://sagetv-addons.googlecode.com/...oovy-2.0.5.zip

I tried looking at http://sagetv-addons.googlecode.com but there's a 404, so it looks like one of the dependencies here has moved or been taken down? When I try to install groovy directly from the plugin manager it fails with the same message. Searching on the web revealed something on SourceForge but I'm not sure if that's the right thing (and if so how to install it).

I was able to get Jetty and the mobile web interface running, though the mobile web interface has errors on most of the pages because (according to a search here) I mistakenly let Java upgrade itself and the mobile UI doesn't support Java >1.7, so I'll try to downgrade that, but a desktop version would be great to have too. I searched this forum for "groovy-FAILED" and nothing came up.
Old 09-02-2016, 03:13 PM

Schedules direct plugin fails to install

I'm trying to install the Schedules Direct EPG Plugin with a new install of SageTV and it's failing to install a dependency called "groovy"
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sagetv.jpg (29.2 KB, 205 views)
Old 09-02-2016, 06:11 PM
Sage Fanatic

This post MAY have the fix both of you need: