SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Old 04-14-2011, 02:40 PM
Sage Advanced User

Unhappy channels going missing (FiOS)

I'm a newbie, just trying out SageTV and like it a lot, but am having some strange results in places. This is one:

Some of my SD channels (that do have HD equiv's, I don't know if this matters) are disappearing from my programming guide, and I can not tune them manually (i.e. by typing the channel number and enter)!

However, if I go into the Video Sources -> (Tuner) -> Channel Setup, they are all still present, and if I go to an old-school STB, those channels certainly are there.

Any ideas why this would happen and/or how to start troubleshooting?

STV 7.1.5, Ceton InfiniTV4 via SageDCT.

Thanks,
AJ
Old 04-14-2011, 03:13 PM
Administrator

See the note on p. 53 of the SageTV PDF manual & look for the channel under a different number in the guide.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 04-14-2011, 03:41 PM
Sage Advanced User

All 4 tuners are setup with the same EPG data. In fact, after setting-up the first tuner, I was very appreciative of the fact that I could "copy an existing...".

So, all 4 tuners should have identical channels configured; at least that's what Sage said, and what I intended to do. I don't think the reference applies.

Even so, according to that page, I should still be able to tune to the channel by entering it directly while watching live TV, right? That doesn't work either.

AJ
Old 04-14-2011, 03:47 PM
Administrator