SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 01-08-2011, 04:02 PM
Sage User

Audio playing in PCM mode not Dolby DIgital

I am very new to media PC but have figured most of it out but I cannot get anything to play Dolby Digital through Sage TV. It will only play PCM. I have tried different decoders but nothing seems to make it change. If I play a DVD through Win Media player Dolby digital works fine but through SageTV it come out PCM. I have set the audio and video to play through HDMI and set this as the default so that all software sees the same devices. I am guessing it might be a problem between the keyboard and the chair.
Can anyone help?
Thanks in advance.
Old 01-08-2011, 07:45 PM
Sage User

I had to download AC3Filter to get my Sage server to output Dolby 5.1

http://ac3filter.net
Old 01-09-2011, 09:26 AM
SageTVaholic

ac3 filter (not the latest version) is installed with SageTV. You can choose that within Sage detailed setup and config AC3 thru the exe in the SageTV directory. ac3 should not be required for HDMI audio.

TonyT-make sure in Detailed Setup you pick the HDMI audio output for your device. (Like if you used ATI it should show as a device choice in HD Audio Decoder filter.) ANd make sure your video/audio device that is providing your HD audio has the latest drivers and is configured properly.

Gerry