SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 11-17-2010, 04:44 PM
Sage User

Beyond TV User - progress bar, "Keep At Most", cycle recordings

I'm new to SageTV after having used Beyond TV for several years. I recently added HDTV to my setup, and I just felt like it was time to abandon ship, so to speak. Anyway, I'm liking Sage for the most part, but I have a few minor complaints.

#1 - When I hit play while the OSD/progressbar/timebar is up, it doesn't go away. Is there any way to change that behavior? I've noticed that if I use the mouse to click somewhere on the video, that works, but I typically use my remote (currently a Firefly) exclusively.

#2 - In Sage, as in BeyondTV, you can set up a favorite to only "Keep At Most" a certain number of recordings. However, in BeyondTV, I could essentially override that setting by telling it to keep a specific recording until I deleted it. Then it would keep n + 1 recordings, where n were the most recent, and the 1 was the one I manually selected to keep. Can I do anything similar in SageTV?

#3 - In the Recordings menu, at one point I had it set up to cycle through the sub-recordings, but I can't find the setting for that anymore. For example, if I have grouping turned on, and I highlight "The Office", it lists all available episodes on the right, and shows a preview image of the first. Before it used to cycle through the list and update the preview image as it incremented through the list.