SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

View Poll Results: Do you want the option of eliminating the "pause" ?
Yes! : Sage Please give us the option of eliminating the "pause". 249 73.67%
No : I do not care if we get the option of eliminating the "pause". 89 26.33%
Voters: 338. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread

Old 07-14-2009, 01:01 PM
Sage Advanced User

Are we ever going to get rid of the "pause"? YES WE DID!

I’ve been running Sage for many years now & I've been getting 1 constant complaint both from my Wife & Everyone who ever visits (and watches TV)

Every time Sage starts recording a new stream, (IE when 1 show ends & another begins) there is a momentary pause in both Audio & Video.

When this happens I’m Always asked the same question.

"What’s wrong with the TV?”

I have sent requests to Sage that they implement some sort of buffer to eliminate this, but have never gotten any response other than "I'll pass your suggestion along"

So I'm posting this poll in the hopes that Sage can see how many customers want this feature.
Server: Intel DH55HC MB, Intel Core i5-661 CPU, 4 GB Corsair PC3 10666 RAM, 2 Ceton InfiniTV 4s (Comcast), RocketRAID 2740 16PORT SAS 6.0Gb Controller, 2.56TB TV Storage (4 WD Caviar Black 640GB SATA 6.0Gb Drives), 8.5TB Movie Storage, Norco 4220 Case, Corsair HX750 PS, W7 Professional (Windows Media Center), TunerSalad Foot Long, My Channel Logos, & MYMovies.

Last edited by 95TBird; 07-14-2009 at 09:24 PM.
Old 07-14-2009, 01:02 PM