SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 06-25-2009, 09:13 AM
Sage Aficionado

HD-200 Feature Requests

I am new to the HD-200 and have some suggested improvements. I was surprised I couldn't find a thread on this (unless I missed it). If this is the wrong place for this, please forgive me and point me in the right direction. here goes:

* Really need to get the remote to turn the TV on/off. I am either forced to use two remotes or a universal one that does not function nearly as well as the one that comes with the HD-200.
* Support for an IR extender would be awesome. I would like to hide mine behind the wall and having a remote IR receiver would be great.
* Lights are way too bright. I would suggest finding dimmer ones and/or providing people with some kind of tinted tape to put over them if they want them dimmer.
* Option to turn off the lights might also work if this is possible to do.
* The case is OK, but the HD100 looked much nicer. This is a piece of equipment that sits along side sleek looking multi-thousand dollar pieces of equipment. Even just a new plastic front cover would go a long way.
* It would be nice if there is a way to put in extender mode exclusively and not have the 5 second delay on the front end or at least be able to change the length of the delay.

That's it. It's otherwise a fantastic product. And functionally works better than a PC.
Old 06-25-2009, 09:48 AM
Sage Aficionado

Quote:
Originally Posted by heatvent View Post
Black electrical tape was my option.
1 HDHomeRun