SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 03-01-2009, 08:27 PM
Sage User

Two problems on New Extender

Hello everybody,
I am new to Sage, just got my extender this week. I was playing with Sage on my HTPC for a while and now I decided to get an extender as well.
Ok first here is my setup:
SageTv Server- Custom made HTPC, Quad core Q660, 4 Gb of ram, GeForce 9600GT video running Vista 64 bit ultimate, Hauppauge HVR 2250 tuner, two Ethernet cards one for internet going to modem with cat5, other one for local LAN Going to WRT54GL Linksys with DD-WRT firmware. My HTPC is connected to my router through a using 85 Mbps SlingLink powerline networking devices.
I have latest drivers for my Hauppauge 22xx_7.6.1.27023.prerelease, SageTV v. 6.5.9 and Using EventGhost with a Harmony ONE and Caption_Playback_130 stvi.
I have scanned and I am using digital channels only, with both tuners of the HVR 2250.
On my HTCP SageTV works well, no problems, and I love it! That is what made me buy the extender for my bedroom.

Problem:

The extender that I just got on another hand doesn't works as well. The standard definition channels work well, also standard definition movies of my HTPC. When I change the channel to an HD one, problems begin.
Problem 1:
The 1080i stations get intermittent video and sound, very short, but annoying pause like every 10-15 sec.
The 720p stations work good but is hard to get a hold of them.

Problem 2: