SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Studio
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Studio Discussion related to the SageTV Studio application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the Studio software application should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2009, 08:07 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Sort() API call sorts core's internal lists in place?

I'm encountering some unexpected behaviour with the Sort() API call. Details are here. Hoping Opus4 or someone else from Sage can explain the Sort() and/or GetRoleTypes() API calls in more details. Sort() definitely seems to be sorting the array in place, but shouldn't GetRoleTypes() return a copy of the core's array of roles instead of the reference to it's internal array? Seems like the API call in question is actually sorting the core's internal array, which is causing undesired side effects.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2009, 01:30 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,624
I asked about this & was told it is being fixed in the core for a future update.

For now, you can do something like this to make your own copy to be sorted:

Sort(new_java_util_Vector(java_util_Arrays_asList(GetRoleTypes())), false, "CaseInsensitive")

- Andy
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No text in recorded TV lists cjohnson SageMC Custom Interface 0 01-02-2009 11:53 AM
Using Keystroke API call...how do you send non-printable chars? beelzerob SageTV Studio 23 03-02-2008 10:41 PM
Having trouble handling what an api call returns... beelzerob SageTV Studio 2 05-31-2006 07:45 PM
how to go to the top of lists? nielm SageTV Beta Test Software 2 04-03-2004 05:36 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.