SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Media Extender
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Media Extender Discussion related to any SageTV Media Extender used directly by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to a SageTV supported media extender should be posted here. Use the SageTV HD Theater - Media Player forum for issues related to using an HD Theater while not connected to a SageTV server.

Old 01-26-2009, 01:50 AM
Sage User

UI on HD200 TV no longer fills screen since firmware update

Newbie here. Since I did the latest firmware update of the HD200 I can't get my SD TV screen to fill with video. Even the user interface is squashed with dark bands on top and bottom.

When I received the HD200 about a month ago, I had the same problem until I did firmware update.(I think that was the 012 update) The update immediately made the UI fill the entire screen. For 4:3 digital programming I could then use the "fill" option to fill my 4:3 screen. (of course HD programs still had black bands on top and bottom ) I now have the most recent firmare update and immediately I am stuck with a smaller screen again. I have tried all the menu options to no avail. Aspect ratios and zoom A or B only fill the centre part of the tv (still leave dark band on top and bottom) I use component video cables, set at 480i with analog audio.
Please Help.
Old 01-26-2009, 05:51 AM
Sage Aficionado

Have you tried to hit the remote second button from the left, lowest row. Not sure how it's called again, don't have it here with me, but believe it's called 'video out'.

When I connect to the SageTV HTPC, I got the same black bands, but hitting that button does the trick for me.

Jan
Old 01-26-2009, 09:11 AM
Sage User

Thanks Jan,