SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 09-27-2008, 10:47 AM
Sage User

comskip help please

I'm a newbie to all this so please bear with me.
I have searched all the forums and can't find an answer.
I have installed the comskip playback stv
I have installed the comskip monitor v2.7

I now need to know what folder to put the comskip files in.
THEN how do I actually begin getting sage to run comskip and process files to end up with an mpg file with no commercials?

any help is really appreciated.

eclas
Old 09-27-2008, 12:24 PM
Sage Advanced User

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclas View Post
I now need to know what folder to put the comskip files in.
Put them in the SageTV install folder, typically C:\Program Files\SageTV/SageTV

Quote:
Originally Posted by eclas View Post
THEN how do I actually begin getting sage to run comskip and process files to end up with an mpg file with no commercials?
Comskip alone does not remove the commercials from the mpg. The mpg remains the same, but comskip creates files which identifies where the commercials are located (or its best guess of that anyway).

You can then use a comskip plugin (which it sounds like you already loaded) so that SageTV looks for the corresponding *.edl file and when present, automatically skips over the commercial breaks identified by Comskip. Or if you use SageMC instead of the default STV, it will do this by default.