SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 09-05-2008, 02:40 PM
Sage User

Sage control of HAI Omni

I'm relatively new to the whole SageTV customization thing, so I will try to sound as knowledgeable as I can.

I am running 6.4 and recently added my first STVi files (Pandora radio, Movie Times, Comskip Player and Monitor, etc.) This started the ball rolling, and now I'm looking to my "holy grail" of controlling my HAI Omni IIe controller thru Sage.

I usually access my controller thru HAI's program Web-Link, thru an IE browser window. I have the IIS service running on a PC in my house, then I query to that PC thru my intranet (eg: http://SERVER-TOWER/web-link/ie_main.asp) or thru a dynamic DNS server. A pic is shown below (hai ie main) I also have the option to see this as a MC style (hai mce main)

I have about 30 light switches, 3 thermostats, pool/spa control, etc. that I control thru this interface. I also have numerous macros and lighting scenes setup. Most of these are set to run automatically, but I'd like to access many of them manually.

Is there any way to control this thru Sage? I read about the RSS plugin, but it says it's only a graphical representation of the site, and not "surfable". I currently use the "Launch External Program" option thru Meedio (on my server and client), but would love this functionality thru SageTV so it can be used on my MVPs. Is this going to be a gigantic PITA, or could it be done somehow?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg hai ie main.JPG (63.8 KB, 302 views)