SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 06-20-2009, 03:03 PM
bcjenkins bcjenkins is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 3,764
Quote:
Originally Posted by stuckless View Post
That makes sense... I have an unused slingbox as well... so yeah I can see where using that as a capture device would be nice.
Somewhat unrelated, but the Slingbox now supports MVP and HD100/HD200 remote controls. Using the Slingbox you can now control an extender connected to SageTV and get mobile phone/PC SageTV including ripped DVD support.

B
__________________
Running SageTV on unRAID via Docker
Tuning handled by HDHR3-6CC-3X2 using OpenDCT
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-23-2009, 11:41 AM
onesubject onesubject is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
OK I have made some changes to the system and wrote a simple channel change program. This setup now requires that you install the Slingbox Player 2.0 Beta (still available for download if you google it).

The beta download included a Slingbox SDK which the channel change program uses. Below are the list of changes for webfeedencoder (remember to still run the service as the user logged in)

WebFeedEncoder Settings:
Lineup.props Example:
channel.1.id=sling/sling001

sling.props:
tune=tune.sling
detune=detune.sling
slingAddress=<IP>
slingPort=5001
slingPassword=<Admin Password>
slingAccount=<0 for guest accout or 1 for admin login>

channels/sling001.props:
id=sling001
slingID=001 <actual channel number>

commands/tune.sling:
Delete C:\slingChange.txt
Exec cmd /c start "streamAsVideoCommand" "C:\Program Files\Sling Media\SlingPlayer\slingchange.exe" %slingAddress% %slingPort% %slingAccount% %slingPassword% %slingID% c:\slingChange.txt
WaitForFileSize "C:\SlingChange.txt" 1
WaitFor 10000
Exec cmd /c start "streamAsVideoCommand" "%vlc.exe%" "sling://%slingAddress%:%slingPort%/input1" --sout="#transcode{vcodec=mp4v,vb=1024,fps=30,width=640,height=240,acodec=mpga,ab=128,channels=2}:duplicate{dst=std{access=file,mux=ps,dst='%recording%'}}" --sout-transcode-high-priority --sout-transcode-audio-sync -I rc --rc-host=localhost:4999


The slingchange.exe writes an output file to c:\slingchange.txt (this is hardcoded right now, but I will change that in the future). This file just contains some debugging output from the channel changer, but the creation of the file happens at the end so that the connection should close in time for VLC.

This whole process takes between 20 and 30 seconds to change channels. Much better than my 60 second delay on the last post.

Last edited by onesubject; 09-22-2009 at 10:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-23-2009, 11:48 AM
onesubject onesubject is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Here is the SlingChange.exe for anyone who might want to try this setup.
Attached Files
File Type: zip SlingChange.zip (2.9 KB, 214 views)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 09-21-2009, 12:31 AM
SlingtoSage SlingtoSage is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Question Newbe help sing to sage

Ok I have sling working on VLC, but I cannot get sage to control sling. I have web feed encoder installed and working with sage. In encoder configuration tool I set tuner rul = sling://<192.168.1.254>:<443>/channel<0>

What am I doing worng.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 09-21-2009, 01:26 PM
onesubject onesubject is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Can you verify that C:\slingchange.txt is created and it contains text after you tune a channel?
If so can you send me the contents of the file? (you can remove your password which is displayed in plain text in this file)

Also if that is created and it looks like it contains the correct line of text check to see if VLC is running after you tune into a channel in taskmgr. If it is running, use the following command to check to see if it is listening for commands correctly:
netstat -an | more
Look for something like 127.0.0.1:4999 0.0.0.0:0 LISTENING

Let me know and I will try to help out.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 09-22-2009, 10:36 AM
onesubject onesubject is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
Going back through my code and my instructions I noticed I left something out:

Exec cmd /c start "streamAsVideoCommand" "C:\Program Files\Sling Media\SlingPlayer\slingchange.exe" %slingAddress% %slingPort% %slingAccount% %slingPassword% %slingID% c:\slingChange.txt

Please note the c:\slingChange.txt at the end. The slingchange.exe program takes an additional parameter which writes out the info file when done. This is needed for the program to run, and to indicate when to continue onto VLC.

I have edited the previous post to reflect this.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:10 PM
SlingtoSage SlingtoSage is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
Ok thanks, but I am not understaning how you configured encoder.
WebFeedEncoder Settings:
Lineup.props Example:
channel.1.id=sling/sling001

sling.props:
tune=tune.sling
detune=detune.sling
slingAddress=<IP>
slingPort=5001
slingPassword=<Admin Password>
slingAccount=<0 for guest accout or 1 for admin login>

channels/sling001.props:
id=sling001
slingID=001 <actual channel number>

Do I edit filein folder or from config tool program.

Again thanks
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-23-2009, 07:21 PM
SlingtoSage SlingtoSage is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
I did some thing simler in VLC.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-24-2009, 09:13 AM
onesubject onesubject is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 8
You can just edit the files in the folders using wordpad or notepad and then restart the webfeedencoder service.
Lineup.props Example is correct:
channel.offset=1000
channel.1.id=sling/sling001

sling.props example (this is fake data you can put in your real info):
tune=tune.sling
detune=detune.sling
slingAddress=192.168.1.254
slingPort=5001
slingPassword=mysling
slingAccount=1

channels/sling001.props example (Lets say your local FOX is channel 10):
id=sling001
slingID=010

In the SageTV channel config, I would then map the FOX channel 10 to the physical channel 1001 for the above example.

Let me know if that clears things up for you, I'm not sure if I am explaining well.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-29-2009, 12:45 PM
SlingtoSage SlingtoSage is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 4
I have Lineup.props set up but sling.props is different then your example.
Perhaps I did not configure sling properly with sage. Can I just copy and paste your example in to file and add my info.

# ======================================================================
# Channel properties: Sling
# ======================================================================
callsign=Sling
desc=Sling
icon=http\://www.pricescan.com/ItemImages/ImagesL/531232.jpg
id=Sling
lang=en
name=Sling
type=tv
url=sling\://<192.168.1.xxx>\:<xxx>/channel<0>
nowplaying.type=stream
grabber.channelid=
grabber.dayskip.type=
grabber.dayurl=
grabber.dayurl.format=
grabber.startday=
grabber.timezone=Europe/London
grabber.token0.stop=
grabber.token0.type=
grabber.token1.stop=
grabber.token1.type=
grabber.token2.stop=
grabber.token2.type=
grabber.token3.stop=
grabber.token3.type=
grabber.token4.stop=
grabber.token4.type=
grabber.type=uk.co.mdjcox.webepggrabber.GrabberGeneric
grabber.weekurl=
# ======================================================================
# End of channel properties: Sling
# ======================================================================
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Multiple clients watching the same recording bbroerman SageTV Software 1 02-01-2008 11:40 AM
Multiple Audio Streams mayamaniac SageTV Media Extender 0 03-11-2007 05:27 PM
HD audio stuttering only while watching live tv ripple SageTV Software 0 09-09-2006 06:02 PM
Watching from multiple clients wjlyerly SageTV Media Extender 5 04-15-2006 08:50 AM
Bug? - Streams still set to 'watching' after client disconnect AndyS SageTV Beta Test Software 2 01-17-2005 10:16 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.