SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 05-05-2008, 08:58 PM
Sage User

SageMC New Install Issues

Hello,

I have been using SageTV for about 7 months now and have become fairly familiar with how it works. Having some free time this week I felt like I would try to make the transition to SageMC.

After reading available documentation and the blog located here, I began to install the application. The initial install seemed to go well. I was already up to date with Java and I downloaded sagemc_6_3_7a_full.zip from the SageMC page. After extracting the file to my SageTV directory, I restarted Sage; went to the Detailed Setup; and selected the SageTV Application Package "SageMC_169.xml". This did bring up the new UI, however at this point I encountered errors.

Many of my menu items were unable to be selected giving the error message that the shortcut is invalid. On screens such as the Recordings, the cursor highlighted all items it passed over. Finally in my Media Center view, some file folders identified just 2 items in the folder, but selecting the folder revealed that all items were accounted for.

I have been able to attach two menu items using the dynamic menus, but there are many more that are not listed on the selection list. I spent the afternoon searching the forums for users with similar problems but found no situation that was similar to my own.

I would imagine this problem has been encountered before but I am not sure how to remedy it or if it is even a problem (SageMC may ship like this but to me this seems wrong). I have attached several screen shots to futher show my issue.