SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 03-26-2008, 06:47 PM
Sage Icon

Customizations with Default Sage STV?

I've had Sage for less than a month and I am new at all of this, but I'm willing to learn.

Currently I am looking through the "sticky" list of customizations at the top and there are several that I would like (IMDB Search, for example). However, I would like to keep the original SageTV STV if possible - or if I need to replace it, I would like one that looks exactly like it but has the extra menu items (depending on what I add). Yeah, I know, a lot of the custom menus are prettier and possibly more convenient, but this is a WAF-driven thing.

Is there a customizable STV that allows all these other customizations to work, but looks just like the default SageTV?

Also, a lot of the listed customizations seem to be from much older versions of Sage (I discovered it around 6.3.5). Do they all still work with the latest 6.3.10? Any known that do not (I noticed in the web radio player thread that apparently it doesn't work too well anymore...)?
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Old 03-26-2008, 08:10 PM
Sage Aficionado