SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 03-19-2008, 09:59 AM
Sage Advanced User

Next recording date/time or hh:mm from now - can this be displayed?

(I've searched around here but haven't seen what I'd like to do. If I missed, please point me to threads or documentation, thank you!)

I am running SageTV Media Center (as a tray icon, not a service) 6.3.10 for Windows. I have the 'hidden extra UI features' turned on and the default of Malore-style extras.

Two things I would really like to have. I am not experienced enough to create a customization myself (yet). Some day, maybe So for now, does the capability or customization already exist for these wishes?

1) Can I hover my mouse over the SageTV systray icon, and see the date/time of the next recording (if not currently recording), or the hours/minutes from now until the next recording? The balloon help just shows "SageTV" if it isn't recording.

2) I like the Disk Space Bar extra inside SageTV. But I would like to configure it with similar information -- date/time or hours/minutes from now, when the next recording is scheduled. Even if SageTV is currently recording, I'd like to know when is the NEXT one, past the active recording. So a little different info from #1 above.

What I'm after is to quickly determine how much time I have available to shut windows down, install new programs or upgrade existing programs, reboot, etc. and not impact my current recording schedule.