SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 01-17-2006, 09:26 PM
Sage User

PVR500 Tuner 2 Receives static - help?

Hi

I am new to Sage and am currently on the product trial period.

I am having trouble with the initial install and setup.

I have a PVR500MCE card, I live in Hong Kong. My TV comes from 2 sources (1 Free Over the air, & 1 STB Cable Box) Both feed their signal to the PVR500 through the single Co-axial RF Cable.

I am also using XMLTV for my guide information.

I go through the install process for Tuner 1. Install the XMLTV file and import using the XMLTV importer. This is successful and I have Free To Air TV

Then I install/Configure Tuner 2. I configure it to use the Tuner & External STB for channel change (I use External Exe Channel Change plugin - which I have confirmed works). SAGE asks me which RF channel to tune to for the Cable Broadcast. This is Channel 59. I go through and import the XMLTV data file 2.xml for lineup 2.

All looks well. The guide imports the Channels correctly. Free to Air works perfectly. However, when I select a cable channel - the following occurs
1) Channel Change is sent to Girder and channel is changed on STB
2) SAGE shows channel - but it is static.

I have confirmed that 59 is the correct channel (did this by removing all sources and adding only one that used channel scan to get available TVs channels & Cable broadcast was on 59).

I am stuck. How do I get the second Tuner to not receive static? Please advise? Are there any logs I can look at for guidance on this.

Regards
Mark
Old 01-17-2006, 11:58 PM
Sage Icon