SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 11-24-2004, 02:41 AM
Sage User

Question Help: HE Remote (exetunerplugin) and SageTV v2.1

Hello, I'm new to SageTV and have been building this system from scratch; learning a lot as I go.

My config (relevant info):
Hauppague PVR-350 and PVR 150.
350 - cable w/o cable box
150 - cable w/ box

Prob Descript: SageTV not changing channels on cable box.

Soln I'd like to use: HE remote w/ Actisys IR200L

My problem is very similar to thread #1523 where Beelzebub was having trouble getting the executable within the [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Sage\EXETunerPlugin\command] registry value to work after selecting channel. But this problem seemed to be specific to v1.4.
nb1: command is set to C:\PROGRA~1\HEREMO~1\HERemoteHelper.exe Cable -channel# %CHANNEL%
nb2: I've also created this key in [HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Frey Technologies\Common\EXETunerPlugin]