SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2022, 09:30 PM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 147
EPG no longer updating

I haven't touched my system in a very long time. I have forgotten how to do much of anything. Really out of touch with messing with Sage . Took a picture of my info . I of course use Schedules Direct for EPG information which is up to date and good till June 2023. I tried adding a channel to see if it would update the EPG but no. I have the EPG up to December 31 after that nothing . I have no clue what to do What to check or how to check it. ANY help much appreciated
https://pbase.com/dc9mm/image/173253347
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2022, 10:51 PM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by dc9mm View Post
I haven't touched my system in a very long time. I have forgotten how to do much of anything. Really out of touch with messing with Sage . Took a picture of my info . I of course use Schedules Direct for EPG information which is up to date and good till June 2023. I tried adding a channel to see if it would update the EPG but no. I have the EPG up to December 31 after that nothing . I have no clue what to do What to check or how to check it. ANY help much appreciated
https://pbase.com/dc9mm/image/173253347
try adding the channel, exiting, delete the channel, exit, then enter and add it again, exit and reboot. Then wait 20 minutes or so. Good luck.
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-23-2022, 08:28 AM
emveepee emveepee is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 417
See https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...74&postcount=2 If you use T-Mobile that is very likely the problem.

Martin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2022, 09:50 AM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 147
FIXED

I also contacted Schedule Direct and they said maybe old version of Java was the issue. I am using windows 7 32 bit and the Java update worked its now working Much appreciated the responses from all.

Wow I am relieved I haven't watched TV without Sage in a very long time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-23-2022, 10:39 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,624
I'm having the same issue & came to say I got the same suggestion about checking java. Won't be able to try that for a few days, but wanted to add that the usual disable/enable channel thing doesn't do it and my IP address doesn't jump around, so it wasn't that one either.
__________________
SageTV Open Source v9 is available.
- Read the SageTV FAQ. Older PDF User's Guides mostly still apply: SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-23-2022, 12:28 PM
dc9mm dc9mm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo NY
Posts: 147
I had to do it manually

Quote:
Originally Posted by Opus4 View Post
I'm having the same issue & came to say I got the same suggestion about checking java. Won't be able to try that for a few days, but wanted to add that the usual disable/enable channel thing doesn't do it and my IP address doesn't jump around, so it wasn't that one either.
just one other note. If you also running win 7 I am running 32 bit windows.7. I first tried going into control panel and updating Java there as that is what google said to do. it did NOT work. It failed with an error message. So I went to java dot com and did it manually that did work. So you might have to do it that way. Hope it helps for you like it did for me.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-25-2022, 09:38 AM
Malfunction Malfunction is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Willoughby, Ohio
Posts: 452
My schedule (NOT EPG) doesn't update unless I restart SageTV. Oddly enough, if I find something that will air in the future outside of the window (1 week in my case), SageTV will record it. It will also show future airings if I check that. I work around this by restarting weekly.
__________________
ASRock B450M Pro4 AM4 MB, Ryzen 5 2600 3.4ghz, Crucial Ballistix Gaming 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200, EVGA GT 1030SC, WD Black NVMe SSD 250GB, 1x WD120EFAX 12TB, 1x WD80EFAX 8TB, 1x WDBH2D0040HNC 4TB, USB-UIRT, Colossus 2, WinTV-DualHD USB, Windows 11 64bit

Last edited by Malfunction; 12-26-2022 at 07:13 AM. Reason: EPG is OK, Schedule doesn't update.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Updating Doubledose SageTV Software 20 01-13-2022 08:52 PM
SD EPG Not Updating Taddeusz SageTV for unRAID/Docker 17 03-13-2019 08:01 PM
Updating rnadeau Phoenix 5 06-24-2011 08:02 PM
Newly added DVDs no longer auto updating Brent94Z Batch Metadata Tools 1 07-29-2010 07:46 AM
Not updating? invisible_ink General Discussion 2 12-01-2004 11:30 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.