SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 07-18-2004, 01:33 AM
Sage User

Send a message via ICQ to jennyfur Send a message via AIM to jennyfur
OEM bundles -- where to get the stuff you didn't

Hi. I'm completely new to the HTPC thing and recently bought an OEM bundle of SageTV 2.0 and the Hauppauge 250MCE. I believe I found the drivers I needed to install for the tuner card on Hauppauge's site, but I was wondering what else was on the retail CD (and how I could get it) and also if there was a manual for that particular model since the only one I see is for the 250/350. Same goes for Sage... is there a manual or setup guide or something that usually comes with Sage? Thanks in advance for helping a clueless newbie

In an unrelated note, I'm also trying to find out about serial control of my Motorola DCT2224 cable box. I've seen threads saying this is possible, so I hooked it up to my system using a straight thru DB9 male/female cable. I can't seem to get it to do anything though, which leads me to believe that the port is not enabled on my box. I want to know for certain so I can call Comcast cable to turn it on. I found something called DCTTEST.EXE from another thread, but I'm not quite sure what it's supposed to be showing.