SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > SageTV Marketplace
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Marketplace This forum is to be used to buy/sell/trade SageTV hardware and software only.

Old 06-04-2012, 01:15 PM
Sage User

SageTV License and Hardware for Sale

1x SageTV 6 with 7 Upgrade Server License $40

1x SageTV 6 with 7 Upgrade Client License $25

1x MVP/Extender License $25

2x HD-200's $175 Each --- Both are SOLD

Last edited by lpitman; 06-13-2012 at 02:55 PM.
Old 06-06-2012, 08:37 PM
Sage Advanced User

You seem to have private messaging disabled...Ben
Old 06-06-2012, 08:54 PM
Sage User

Send a message via MSN to RickSharpe
hi lpitman,

I'm new to Sage, but it seems to work for me (pc with TV card, all recording and playback local to the pc). My demo license has just timed out and I'd like to buy a real one. Do you know if I need a client, server or both? I've been through all the docs, but it just seems to be one of those things that everybody just knows...

I'd like to buy your server lic if it will work for me...

Thanks,

Rick
Old 06-06-2012, 09:53 PM
Sage Icon

Quote:
Originally Posted by RickSharpe View Post
hi lpitman,

I'm new to Sage, but it seems to work for me (pc with TV card, all recording and playback local to the pc). My demo license has just timed out and I'd like to buy a real one. Do you know if I need a client, server or both? I've been through all the docs, but it just seems to be one of those things that everybody just knows...

I'd like to buy your server lic if it will work for me...

Thanks,

Rick
It depends...

You need the SageTV Server license to record TV. You can also playback TV using the same computer if it is equipped with a video card, that has HDMI, etc connections. I started with only one computer for the SageTV recording and playback. If you have cable or satellite set top boxes, you will also need a device like a USB-UIRT.