SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1221  
Old 09-11-2012, 10:51 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
I just "finished" the following code and would like to solicit feedback as to whether I'm even close. For example, is it even possible to do an IF, followed by several ELSE's? Even if the code is wrong, I think it's pretty clear what I'm attempting to do. Don't laugh too hard, guys! I don't do this regularly.

Rather than the CODE tag, I used PHP, since the tabs were reflected accurately.

PHP Code:
Object mediaFile MediaFileAPI.GetMediaFileForID(SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_ID").toInteger())
String channel AiringAPI.GetAiringChannelName(mediaFile)
String file SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_PATH") + SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_LAST_SEGMENT")
String fileType SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_LAST_SEGMENT_TYPE")

if(
channel ==~ /WABCDT|WCBSDT|WNBCDT|WPIXDT|SYFYHD|TNTHD|USAHD|SPIKEHD|FXHD/) {
    
println "Running PRIMARYHDSKIP"
    
println file
    def command 
"\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-PRIMARYHD.ini \"${file}\"".execute()
    
command.consumeProcessOutput()
    
command.waitFor()
    if (
command.exitValue()) {
        return 
1
    
}
    else {
        return 
0
    
}
    else if(
channel ==~ /WNYWDT/) {
        
println "Running WYNWDTSKIP"
        
println file
        def command 
"\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-WNYWDTSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute()
        
command.consumeProcessOutput()
        
command.waitFor()
        if (
command.exitValue()) {
            return 
1
        
}
        else {
            return 
0
        
}
        else if(
channel ==~ /HSTRYHD/) {
                
println "Running HSTRYHDSKIP"
                
println file
                def command 
"\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-HSTRYSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute()
                
command.consumeProcessOutput()
                
command.waitFor()
                if (
command.exitValue()) {
                    return 
1
                
}
                else {
                    return 
0
                
}
                else {
                    if(
channel !=~ /WNYWDT|WABCDT|WCBSDT|WNBCDT|WPIXDT|SYFYHD|TNTHD|USAHD|SPIKEHD|FXHD|HSTRYHD|HBO.*|ACMAXHD|5MAXHD|HDNETMV|MAX.*|MOMAX|STZ.*|ENC.*|SHO.*|TMC.*|PPV.*/)
                    
println "Running PRIMARYHDSKIP (Default)"
                    
println file
                    def command 
"\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-PRIMARYHDSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute()
                    
command.consumeProcessOutput()
                    
command.waitFor()
                    if (
command.exitValue()) {
                        return 
1
                    
}
                    else {
                        return 
0
                    
}
                }
        }
    }

__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1222  
Old 09-11-2012, 11:13 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
I tried to correct your unbalanced { }, but I don't have access to a groovy parser at this exact moment to confirm my edits are 100% accurate, but I think they're at least closer to valid. I also inlined some comments on the code.

The script looks relatively sound to me... I'd probably refactor some of the common code for easier maintenance, but nothing I'd worry about for now (and so I didn't mention any of that in my comments).

Code:
// I'm fairly certain your parenthesis don't match up, I don't have access to a groovy parser at the moment so
// this may still not be right, but I'm fairly certain what you pasted is invalid; I tried to fix it with the naked eye

Object mediaFile = MediaFileAPI.GetMediaFileForID(SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_ID").toInteger()) 
String channel = AiringAPI.GetAiringChannelName(mediaFile) 

/*
   Building the file name from the SJQ env vars is fine, but you already have the media file object so
   you might find it easier/more reliable to use the MediaFileAPI functions to extract the file name.
   But then again, if this is working for you then that's fine.
*/
String file = SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_PATH") + SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_LAST_SEGMENT") 
String fileType = SJQ4_METADATA.get("SJQ4_LAST_SEGMENT_TYPE") 

if(channel ==~ /WABCDT|WCBSDT|WNBCDT|WPIXDT|SYFYHD|TNTHD|USAHD|SPIKEHD|FXHD/) { 
    println "Running PRIMARYHDSKIP" 
    println file 
    // You don't have to worry about quoting args, etc. if you build a command array
    // def command = ['C:/comskip/comskip.exe', '--ini=C:/comskip/comskit-PRIMARYHD.ini', file].execute()
    def command = "\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-PRIMARYHD.ini \"${file}\"".execute() 
    command.consumeProcessOutput() // Are you sure you don't want to capture the output for possible debugging?  consumeProcessOutput(System.stdout, System.stderr) will capture it in SJQ logs
    command.waitFor() 
    if (command.exitValue())
        return 1 
    else
        return 0 
} else if(channel ==~ /WNYWDT/) { 
	println "Running WYNWDTSKIP" 
	println file 
	def command = "\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-WNYWDTSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute() 
	command.consumeProcessOutput() 
	command.waitFor() 
	if (command.exitValue())
            return 1 
	else
            return 0 
} else if(channel ==~ /HSTRYHD/) { 
	println "Running HSTRYHDSKIP" 
	println file 
	def command = "\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-HSTRYSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute() 
	command.consumeProcessOutput() 
	command.waitFor() 
	if (command.exitValue())
            return 1 
	else
            return 0 
} else if(channel !=~ /WNYWDT|WABCDT|WCBSDT|WNBCDT|WPIXDT|SYFYHD|TNTHD|USAHD|SPIKEHD|FXHD|HSTRYHD|HBO.*|ACMAXHD|5MAXHD|HDNETMV|MAX.*|MOMAX|STZ.*|ENC.*|SHO.*|TMC.*|PPV.*/) {
	println "Running PRIMARYHDSKIP (Default)" 
	println file 
	def command = "\"C:/comskip/comskip.exe\" --ini=C:/comskip/comskip-PRIMARYHDSKIP.ini \"${file}\"".execute() 
	command.consumeProcessOutput() 
	command.waitFor() 
	if (command.exitValue())	
            return 1 
	else
            return 0 
} else {
        println 'Not running comskip for this recording!'
        return 0
}
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1223  
Old 09-11-2012, 12:06 PM
Taddeusz Taddeusz is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Yukon, OK
Posts: 3,919
The only thing I see is that comskip's error level is backwards. So if comskip returns a 1 you need to return a 0 to SJQ and visa versa.
__________________
Server: i5 8400, ASUS Prime H370M-Plus/CSM, 16GB RAM, 15TB drive array + 500GB cache, 2 HDHR's, SageTV 9, unRAID 6.6.3
Client 1: HD300 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia 65" 1080p LCD and optical SPDIF to a Sony Receiver
Client 2: HD200 (latest FW), HDMI to an Insignia NS-LCD42HD-09 1080p LCD
Reply With Quote
  #1224  
Old 09-11-2012, 12:36 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taddeusz View Post
The only thing I see is that comskip's error level is backwards. So if comskip returns a 1 you need to return a 0 to SJQ and visa versa.
Right... actually isn't 0 OR 1 valid for comskip (pretty sure that's right). So just adjust the if statements appropriately (another reason to refactor )
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1225  
Old 09-18-2012, 09:12 AM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
Can SJQ wake up a machine?

I want to move to a 64 bit system to gain more memory. I have one firewire box that needs 32 bit. So I was thinking of moving that to a standalone
32 bit machine and using it as a network encoder, if possible (But that's a different question in a different thread).

If that works, I don't necessarily want to have this 32 bit machine on 24/7. I'd like to only turn it on when it needs this other tuner. Does SJQ have the ability to sniff what tuners are needed coming up so it could act and wake up the 32 bit system?

Thanks!

Long live Sage!

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #1226  
Old 09-18-2012, 09:47 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbuszkie View Post
I want to move to a 64 bit system to gain more memory. I have one firewire box that needs 32 bit. So I was thinking of moving that to a standalone
32 bit machine and using it as a network encoder, if possible (But that's a different question in a different thread).

If that works, I don't necessarily want to have this 32 bit machine on 24/7. I'd like to only turn it on when it needs this other tuner. Does SJQ have the ability to sniff what tuners are needed coming up so it could act and wake up the 32 bit system?

Thanks!

Long live Sage!

Jim
In theory, yes, but I've never tried it so can't say it would work for sure. SJQ can scan thru the scheduled recordings list and look at the scheduled tuners for those recordings and then you can react to that. However, my guess is that if this 32bit machine isn't on then Sage won't see the network tuner and will then schedule around it so no recordings will ever be scheduled on that tuner while the machine is off. Again, that's only an educated guess as to what may happen, you'll have to actually test it. But can SJQ see what tuners recordings are scheduled on? Yes.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1227  
Old 09-18-2012, 12:17 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
I tried to correct your unbalanced { }, but I don't have access to a groovy parser at this exact moment to confirm my edits are 100% accurate, but I think they're at least closer to valid. I also inlined some comments on the code.

The script looks relatively sound to me... I'd probably refactor some of the common code for easier maintenance, but nothing I'd worry about for now (and so I didn't mention any of that in my comments).
Thanks so much, Slugger. That was much more than I was expecting! I didn't get to test it out this past weekend, but I still wanted to thank you for the work. Hopefully, I'll find some time this coming weekend to play with the server again.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1228  
Old 09-18-2012, 01:25 PM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 938
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
In theory, yes, but I've never tried it so can't say it would work for sure. SJQ can scan thru the scheduled recordings list and look at the scheduled tuners for those recordings and then you can react to that. However, my guess is that if this 32bit machine isn't on then Sage won't see the network tuner and will then schedule around it so no recordings will ever be scheduled on that tuner while the machine is off. Again, that's only an educated guess as to what may happen, you'll have to actually test it. But can SJQ see what tuners recordings are scheduled on? Yes.
You may be right about it not seeing the 32 bit tuner.. But it might work if it's powered on when I start sage. Then I might be able to turn it off.
This might be more trouble than it's worth...

Maybe I can just run a SJQ script to check if there ever is a conflict and then send me an e-mail and I can turn it on manually...

Or.. Maybe I'll try to run a 32 machine in a VM and then I don't have to worry about it being on 24/7.. hmm...

Or.. Give up on Firewire recording and just rely on my 3 prime tuners and 2 HDHR tuners for locals...
Reply With Quote
  #1229  
Old 09-22-2012, 09:17 AM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 301
Failed Tasks, Unsure Why

Just in the past day my tasks (which have been previously working fine) have been failing. I've attached a screenshot of the beginning of the log file. I haven't knowingly changed anything (I running Windows XP) and I tried rebooting, but the problems persists. Should I reinstall Java? I'm at a loss.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg SJQV4 error message.jpg (232.3 KB, 142 views)

Last edited by gdippel; 09-22-2012 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1230  
Old 09-22-2012, 09:45 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
The sagex remote API plugin is not functioning properly. I saw there was an update for that plugin earlier this week. Did you apply that update? If so, did you restart Sage after doing so? If you did restart Sage and that didn't help then I'd start looking at that plugin. If that plugin isn't working then SJQ task clients cannot function.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1231  
Old 09-22-2012, 10:03 AM
gdippel gdippel is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Bayside, New York
Posts: 301
I seemed to have missed that plugin update. I just installed it and I now have a running task. Slugger, thanks for the quick reply. I should probably setup your groovy script that checks for plugin updates.

BTW, this goes to show how invaluable this forum is for Sage users. I know this has been discussed before, but is there some contingency plan should this forum cease? I'm sure Jeff will give us some advance notice, but it would be nice to be prepared to start a sub forum on, say, the AVS site.
Reply With Quote
  #1232  
Old 09-27-2012, 05:49 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Here's another side benefit to SJQv4.

My server is on a UPS but one of my clients running SJQv4 client is not. If I get a power flash it causes the PC to reboot which causes the SJQ client to go offline. This triggers a Sage warning and with SageAlert I get an email telling me that the client is offline which means that I have lost power (or my PC has crashed).
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1233  
Old 10-02-2012, 02:32 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Is it possible to Power Off an extender via Groovy code within SJQv4? You can do this from the Sage Web server but I couldn't find the relevant command in the Sage API.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1234  
Old 10-02-2012, 02:53 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Is it possible to Power Off an extender via Groovy code within SJQv4? You can do this from the Sage Web server but I couldn't find the relevant command in the Sage API.
Sure you can! The task client and web server plugins include my gtools plugin as a dependency. So use these javadocs to find the helpers of interest. For powering extenders on/off, you'll want to read up on GlobalHelpers. Just be sure you import the classes of interest at the top of your groovy scripts then you should be good to go. I use a lot of the helpers in that jar for various things in my environment.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1235  
Old 10-19-2012, 07:49 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Groovy Update: Notes for SJQv4 Users

By the end of this weekend, you will notice a new update for the Groovy plugin. If you upgrade the web server UI later this weekend (when that update becomes available), you will have Groovy updated for you as part of that update.

This update moves Groovy from 1.7 to 2.0. Though a significant jump, it shouldn't have a major effect on the majority of users. The only issue users may run into is the use of private fields in your scripts. Groovy 2.0 is more strict about the use of private fields (and methods) in scripts (and in general). I don't suspect this is an issue for most SJQ users, but I'm bringing it to your attention. If you're affected by this you'll know it because your tasks and/or test scripts will suddenly start to fail. The error spit out by Groovy should be sufficient to fix things up quickly, but if not then post issues here.

The move to 2.0 opens up some interesting doors, should I choose to ever tackle my todo/wish list for SJQ at some point. One of the major milestones in even beginning to start on the list was a required upgrade to Groovy 2.0. My work on the Schedules Direct plugin has kind of forced my hand and so here we are. Am I ever going to actually tackle the list? Very unlikely at this point, but with the upgrade to Groovy 2.0, the possibility is at least a little more likely today.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1236  
Old 10-19-2012, 08:17 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
The move to 2.0 opens up some interesting doors, should I choose to ever tackle my todo/wish list for SJQ at some point. One of the major milestones in even beginning to start on the list was a required upgrade to Groovy 2.0.
Can you elaborate on this a wee bit? Any chance of you doing any improvements/enhancements to the Web server? For example it would be nice to at least provide a link in the web server menus to the SJQ groovy page that allows you to manage SJQ via the web server. It would also be nice to be able to see your Java heap status from the web interface.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1237  
Old 10-19-2012, 08:45 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Can you elaborate on this a wee bit? Any chance of you doing any improvements/enhancements to the Web server? For example it would be nice to at least provide a link in the web server menus to the SJQ groovy page that allows you to manage SJQ via the web server. It would also be nice to be able to see your Java heap status from the web interface.
My wish list for SJQ is mostly backend; how I integrate and execute groovy scripts within the SJQ engine. Groovy 2.0 brings a lot of features that allow me to not have to run all user scripts in a separate JVM, but instead I can run them within the SageTV JVM process. I know, I know, nothing exciting for most, but the performance gains would be significant and it would also greatly simplify the code used to marshall user scripts from the Sage JVM > separate execution JVM > back to the Sage JVM for final processing. Most of my items are things like this. But, with that said, most of these items are rather large undertakings and so I probably won't ever bother at this stage (actually, it's almost a guarantee). The Schedules Direct EPG effort is taking enough of my time and by the time I'm done with it, I'll likely be ready to head back to Sage dev retirement.

Additional web server enhancements: I'd like to, but it's not priority. Honestly, in an ideal world, I'd never release another build of the web server. Just wanting to upgrade Groovy from 1.7 to 2.0 was a nightmare, mostly of my own doing, but a nightmare none the less. Three or four solid evenings lost on figuring out how to get newer versions of Groovy working with the Groovy support in the web UI. As I said, the issues were all my own doing, which is why I'd rather not touch anything that is happily working. But in this case, I really wanted Groovy 2.0 for the new Schedules Direct plugin so I had to bite the bullet, which is why you're getting a new web UI build (already in the repo).

I have no plans for any further web UI builds at this point. The SJQ menu would be ideal and if I had remembered before delivering today's build I would have added it, but I didn't. Instead, I made a bookmark in my browser long ago to "solve" that issue.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1238  
Old 10-19-2012, 09:17 AM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Groovy 2.0 brings a lot of features that allow me to not have to run all user scripts in a separate JVM, but instead I can run them within the SageTV JVM process.
This would be useful for me since I have lots of extenders and I often run into JVM constraints. But I can't run SJQ tasks to find out how much JVM is available since it use a different VM. I may deal with this problem in another way - tmiranda's Java Heap monitor can kick off System Messages and I can then use SageAlert to kick off a process.

With respect to the web UI - is this something that a user (like me) can easily adapt ourselves. It would also be nice to link to other user defined Groovy web processes - currently I have to do that by building my own web page.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1239  
Old 10-19-2012, 10:20 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
With respect to the web UI - is this something that a user (like me) can easily adapt ourselves. It would also be nice to link to other user defined Groovy web processes - currently I have to do that by building my own web page.
Short answer: no. Why? Because the js file that that the web ui menu is loaded from is buried in the war file and you can't mod the war file without making Sage complain that the file was tampered with. With that said, doing it only produces a warning, Sage would still happily load the modified war file.

Alternatively, you could mod the menu file in the exploded directory that the app runs from, but that's not good because everytime Sage and/or the web ui and/or jetty is restarted then your mods are clobbered.

At one point I started working on the ability to load user edits to the menu from a separate file, but that didn't come about for reasons I can't remember (there were technical roadblocks slowing me down so I didn't bother to finish it).
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1240  
Old 10-21-2012, 03:14 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
With respect to the web UI - is this something that a user (like me) can easily adapt ourselves. It would also be nice to link to other user defined Groovy web processes - currently I have to do that by building my own web page.
Well, it's your lucky day! There just happened to be a bug with the web based plugin manager that I really wanted fixed. Since I was doing another build, I took the time to rip out the old js menu and replaced it with a new one and set it up so users can inject custom items into the menu. An SJQ Web UI update should be in the repo shortly that injects the SJQ menu into the web UI.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: MizookLCD (Alternate SageTV LCDSmartie Plugin) cslatt SageTV Customizations 48 06-11-2012 10:44 AM
SJQv4: Technology Preview Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 39 12-17-2010 01:17 PM
SageTV Plugin Developers: Any way to see stats for your plugin? mkanet SageTV Software 4 12-12-2010 10:33 PM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
SJQv4: Design Discussion Slugger SageTV v7 Customizations 26 10-18-2010 08:22 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.