SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v7 Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV v7 Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV version 7 application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss plugins for SageTV version 7 and newer.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 08-31-2010, 01:55 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
Ah, the one movie that I randomly clicked into probably didn't have a trailer available. I'll check it out when I get home. Thanks!

Did I gather from previous posts that access to Apple trailers is not working in Sage anymore? I loved how the old MovieTimes plugin used to download the 1080p trailers overnight and have them saved for instant access.
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:13 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
Did I gather from previous posts that access to Apple trailers is not working in Sage anymore? I loved how the old MovieTimes plugin used to download the 1080p trailers overnight and have them saved for instant access.
Yep, i'll never support pre-downloading trailers. If Sage can't stream them, I won't use them. That being said, there are some very simple changes Sage can implement to make streaming apple trailers possible and once I have the time i'll put together a detailed feature request for them.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:32 PM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
Did I gather from previous posts that access to Apple trailers is not working in Sage anymore?
If your referring to the Ortus Trailers plugin then yes it is still working and was updated by Apple last week with 59 new trailers....its not really all that compatible with this plugin as alot of the trailers are future films not out in theatres yet.

Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yep, i'll never support pre-downloading trailers. If Sage can't stream them, I won't use them. That being said, there are some very simple changes Sage can implement to make streaming apple trailers possible and once I have the time i'll put together a detailed feature request for them.
Not quite sure what your after but its quite easy to stream Apple trailers with the current beta versions (if you want to edit the STV a little that is) .....we worked with Sage in getting some of these features included and use them in the above mentioned plugin along with our own Apple downloading system.

Cheers

Ben
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders

Last edited by jaminben; 08-31-2010 at 02:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-31-2010, 02:50 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
If your referring to the Ortus Trailers plugin then yes it is still working and was updated by Apple last week with 59 new trailers....its not really all that compatible with this plugin as alot of the trailers are future films not out in theatres yet.
Yep, Ortus Trails plug-in works/looks great and is highly recommended for impressing guests

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaminben View Post
Not quite what your after but its quite easy to stream Apple trailers with the current beta versions (if you want to edit the STV a little that is) .....we worked with Sage in getting some of these features included and use them in the above mentioned plugin along with our own Apple downloading system.
Ahh,
Code:
StartBackgroundFileDownload(java.lang.String ServerAddress, java.lang.String SourceFile, java.io.File DestFile, java.util.Properties RequestProperties)
is exactly what i'm talking about, maybe I can get apple trailers going. What's the format for the RequestProperties object?
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-31-2010, 03:04 PM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Ahh. is exactly what i'm talking about, maybe I can get apple trailers going. What's the format for the RequestProperties object?
You'll have to excuse me if I dont understand your question fully but the main reason Apple downloads wont work is due to you needing a valid UserAgent so we can fool them into thinking we're running a browser.....so in our plugin code I set it up like so:

Code:
var = new_java_util_Properties()
SageAppleUserAgent = java_util_Properties_setProperty(var,"User-Agent","QuickTime/7.6.5 (qtver=7.6.5;os=Windows NT 5.1Service Pack 3)")
AddGlobalContext("SageAppleUserAgent", var)
Now all we need to do is specify the link to download and where to download the file....this goes like:

Code:
DownloadResult = StartBackgroundFileDownload(TrailerURL, null, FilePath + TrailerName, SageAppleUserAgent)
And thats about it.......hopefully I've explained it ok as I'm not all that good at this coding stuff and it took me awhile to work out myself and I haven't really looked at it since release.

Let me know if you need anything else.

Cheers

Ben

P.s I liked your plugin as well.....it even works for us in the UK

EDIT:

Oh, the other cool thing you can do with Apple is the abitity to specify a trailer size (720p, 1080p etc) and all that depends on is the end part of the URL.....so http://trailers.apple.com/movies/wb/...tlr1_h720p.mov could become http://trailers.apple.com/movies/wb/...lr1_h1080p.mov or whatever format you want....pretty easy

You can also see in the URL "tlr1" which refers to the trailer amount for this particuilar movie, another one is "clip1" or "fte1".....in theory there are quite a few of these and they can all be downloaded/streamed...... I never bothered with these as it got abit too much but I have some nice links to other scrapers if you want to take a look at how others do it and make use of these extra trailers.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders

Last edited by jaminben; 08-31-2010 at 03:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-31-2010, 03:14 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Yep, that's exactly what I needed, although I just now found a nice website that's easy to scrape, has simple urls, and links to high quality trailers that can be downloaded directly.

http://www.hd-trailers.net/movie/sco...-vs-the-world/
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-31-2010, 03:28 PM
jaminben jaminben is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 1,754
Send a message via MSN to jaminben
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Yep, that's exactly what I needed, although I just now found a nice website that's easy to scrape, has simple urls, and links to high quality trailers that can be downloaded directly.

http://www.hd-trailers.net/movie/sco...-vs-the-world/
I looked at that one as well, they do offer some Apple downloads but alot of them are not direct download links. I thought about using their Yahoo links but that got abit complicated with unpacking something or other before you goto a valid link.......can't quite remember now. You also need to scrape the following page to get to the download, seemed alot of hassle when I can goto Apple and get everything straight up from an xml file they provide....well not provide but is there if you know where to look.

Cheers

Ben

EDIT

Actually that page doesn't look too bad.....perhaps I was thinking of another one.
__________________
Server - Win7 64bit, 2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, TBS 6284 PCI-E Quad DVB-T2 Tuner, 3 x HD200 & 1 x HD300 extenders

Last edited by jaminben; 08-31-2010 at 03:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 09-01-2010, 05:38 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
EP,

I checked on my plugin and it's not loading the info for all the movies (under "show movies", not "show theaters"). It's loading 5 out of about 20+ movies (and two of those are Avatar and Avatar IMAX). The other movies just have the movie title, with no thumbnail and no plot description.

Of the 5 movies that did load thumbnail and description, one which has the "trailer" asterisk does not have the "see trailer" option when I click into it.

Have you seen any instance of some of these thumbnails/descriptions taking a long time to load? I gave them probably a minute, and nothing showed up.
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.

Last edited by pjpjpjpj; 09-01-2010 at 05:44 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 09-01-2010, 11:15 AM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Zipcode and log, please
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 09-01-2010, 03:24 PM
saltlyck2 saltlyck2 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 101
Quote:
Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj View Post
EP,

I checked on my plugin and it's not loading the info for all the movies (under "show movies", not "show theaters"). It's loading 5 out of about 20+ movies (and two of those are Avatar and Avatar IMAX). The other movies just have the movie title, with no thumbnail and no plot description.

Of the 5 movies that did load thumbnail and description, one which has the "trailer" asterisk does not have the "see trailer" option when I click into it.

Have you seen any instance of some of these thumbnails/descriptions taking a long time to load? I gave them probably a minute, and nothing showed up.

Same here. I do have the see trailer link though. But when I click it I get some playback exception error. Zip code 29451
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 09-01-2010, 04:44 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Same deal, what movie's trailer didn't work and I need a log.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)

Last edited by evilpenguin; 09-01-2010 at 04:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-01-2010, 07:56 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Sneaking out *one* last update before I move on...

Movie Times v1.2:
  • Added support for more trailers thanks to http://www.hd-trailers.net/
  • Added settings menu for changing location and selecting streaming resolution
  • Added trailers for a limited selection of upcoming movies
  • Lots of code clean up
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-02-2010, 07:48 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
EP,
Zip is 45242 (I've also tried 45241 - I live right on the line). Log attached.

As mentioned, only a few of the movies have posters and descriptions. The entries all seem to function okay though (you can click in and get theaters and times). Just wondering why a lot of the movies don't have posters and descriptions and the asterisk for trailers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MovieTimesLog.zip (6.5 KB, 209 views)
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 09-02-2010, 09:38 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
That's odd, i'm using that zipcode and everything is working. Can you try two things for me:
  1. Zip up the files (should be a bunch of .cache files) in...
    Code:
    ...\SageTV\SageOnlineServicesEXEs\MovieTimes\
    And then post that zip on the thread.
  2. Delete all the files in...
    Code:
    ...\SageTV\SageOnlineServicesEXEs\MovieTimes\
    And try loading the movie list again.

Also, I removed the asterisk since most everything has a trailer now.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 09-02-2010, 10:00 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
EP,
I was about to send you the zip file, but deleting the files and reloading fixed it! Thanks!

One other thing, though. When you go to the setup screen, and choose to set up your location, and enter it, that takes you back to the setup screen again. Then, say, you choose "1080p trailers" and hit enter. This takes you back to the setup screen again. If, at that point, you hit the "back" button, it takes you back to the "enter location" screen again, instead of taking you back to the "sort by theater, sort by movie, etc." choices. In other words, if you do more than one "setup" thing at once, the only way out is to hit the "home" key or some other key ("guide", etc.). Backing out takes you back through the last things you did. Does that make sense?

Also, I know this is something for down the road, but I would love to have the ability to download and temporarily store the trailers, either doing a manual download and having it keep them until the movie was no longer showing, or else having a scheduled event to check daily. Downloading the 1080p trailers takes a looooong time when you are waiting to watch.

Otherwise, great job, it's nice to have this plugin back.
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 09-02-2010, 10:06 PM
evilpenguin's Avatar
evilpenguin evilpenguin is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 3,696
Please do post that zip file, i'd still like to know what went wrong originally.
__________________
Clients: 1xHD200 Connected to 50" TH-50PZ750U Plasma
Server : Shuttle SFF SSH55J2 w/ Win7 Home, SageTV v7, Core i3 540, 2GB RAM, 30GB SSD for OS, 1.5TB+2x1TB WDGP for Recordings, BluRay, 2xHDHR, 1xFirewire
SageTV : PlayOn, SJQ, MediaShrink, Comskip, Jetty, Web Client, BMT


Having a problem? Don't forget to include a log! (Instructions for: PlayOn For SageTV v1.5, MediaShrink)
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 09-03-2010, 01:35 PM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
Quote:
Originally Posted by evilpenguin View Post
Please do post that zip file, i'd still like to know what went wrong originally.
I think this is it.
Everything is still working fine, though, since I deleted and re-populated the folder.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MovieTimes.zip (521.3 KB, 230 views)
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 09-10-2010, 01:35 AM
pvr599 pvr599 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Warren, MI
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crunch View Post
EP,
Thanks for this. Installed and pulled up details no problem.

Is there a way to increase the distance I can pull the theaters from?

We have no theaters in our zip code, but each side of us has about 4.

Sometimes we want to shop and go to movies to the west of us, sometimes we want to go to the east side of town. Currently I see 9 theaters, but they are not the ones we go to if going to larger malls.

The two we mainly go to (1 east and 1 west) are a few more miles on. If I use zip code to west of us I get them but not ones to east... you get the picture

Edit - sent address details etc as requested in PM.. thanks
Was wondering if this was added or if there is a way to do this. Maybe being able to add favorite theaters?
Thanks!!
__________________
Diehard SageTV User
Hardware:
Vizio M550NV 55",GA-H67A-UD3H-B3 LGA 1155, Intel i3, 4Gb DDR3, USB-UIRT, 2x Colossus, 1 HDHR, HD100, HD200
Software - Win7 64 bit, SageTV 7.1.9, Java v6, HD100 firmware v20100212-0, HD200 firmware 20100909 0
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 09-10-2010, 05:54 AM
pjpjpjpj pjpjpjpj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 2,164
pvr599,
This should have been remedied in the last update. EP changed the site that he grabs info from, and it should be grabbing a larger area now.
__________________
Server: AMD Athlon II x4 635 2.9GHz, 8 Gb RAM, Win 10 x64, Java 8, Gigabit network
Drives: Several TB of internal SATA and external USB drives, no NAS or RAID or such...
Software: SageTV v9x64, stock STV with ADM.
Tuners: 4 tuners via (2) HDHomeruns (100% OTA, DIY antennas in the attic).
Clients: Several HD300s, HD200s, even an old HD100, all on wired LAN. Latest firmware for each.
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 09-10-2010, 06:27 AM
Crunch's Avatar
Crunch Crunch is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 123
My issues all resolved with latest release.
I did have to...
Quote:
Delete all the files in...

Code:
...\SageTV\SageOnlineServicesEXEs\MovieTimes\

And reload the movie list again.
to show images for some shows.

Thanks EP.
My wife was very impressed that it is now so easy to see whats on at local movies. The ability of see trailers topped it off. "How much did THAT cost?" "Nothing sweety pie, all part of SageTv"

So with 'info caller ID popup' and other tricks SageTV does she is thinking SageTv is not that bad. Only hope Cable Card stuff with HDHR etc will work with SageTV at some point and we will be set for years to come.

Last edited by Crunch; 09-10-2010 at 06:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Movie Trailers koelec SageTV v7 Customizations 17 07-08-2015 09:28 AM
MediaPlayer Plugin/STV Import: Winamp Media Player Plugin deria SageTV Customizations 447 12-11-2010 07:38 PM
Sage Movie Wall: Will not automatically gather movie data? (Art, IMBD, etc) therealtybutler SageMC Custom Interface 6 09-22-2009 01:58 AM
Okay. how do we get Cyberlink's Play Movie plugin to work (seemless Blu-ray & HD-DVD) mkanet SageTV Customizations 18 12-21-2007 10:47 PM
at root menu of DVD movie, can move cursor, but can't select (play movie)?? mattress SageTV Software 1 09-04-2006 11:15 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.