SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 12-14-2008, 08:26 PM

Help - stuck on "Configure Video Playback"

Hi there,
I'm a newb just setting up the trial of Sage, I did some searching but could not find an answer for my problem.

I am in the Configuration Wizard at the "Configure Video Playback" screen. None of the "Video Playback settings" pass the test, I press Test and the screen background clears and it asks if it is working properly and I say no since the screen is black. This happens on Basic,Medium,Standard,Advanced settings.

Can anyone recommend the next thing to try? Am I missing a codec or something?
Thanks.

My setup is as follows:
Windows XP SP2
Hauppauge PVR-150 (for standard definition recording)
Hauppauge PVR-1250 (for OTA hi-def recording, hopefully, eventually)
Telus TV (IPTV with Scientific Atlanta IPN330HD STB), hooked into the PVR150 with cablevision cable and on channel 3
Asus M2NPV motherboard
2 gig ram, 500 gig HD
Old 12-14-2008, 08:57 PM
Sage Aficionado

Send a message via ICQ to Ryokurin Send a message via AIM to Ryokurin Send a message via Yahoo to Ryokurin
Try telling it yes so you can go on to the main menu just in case its trying a channel thatyou can't pick up. That should take you to the main menu. Then try to pick up channel 3. If it doesn't work then try the basic settings in detailed settings - Video/Audio, which would be overlay video render, SageTV MPEG Video Decoder, SageTV MPEG Audio Decoder.
Old 12-15-2008, 05:15 PM