SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 02-23-2008, 02:45 AM
Sage User

Newbie Question(s) - Starting Sage in Live TV Mode and etc..

Ok, complete newb to Sage but I haven't been able to find direct answers to the following questions:

1. Is there an easy way (or any way) to get Sage to startup in live tv mode?

2. To add further to question 1, besides for simply starting up in live tv mode would there also be a way to startup in live mode and tuned to the last channel watched?

3. We currently have a DVR via Comcast and have the ability to actively swap between tuners to watch, pause, and record separate shows. I haven't done much reading in the manual yet but, I don't see any easily accessible way of doing this via the menu system. Is this sort of thing possible? Also, I have the Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-500 so I do have dual independant tuners.

Any insight you all can provide will be most appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 02-23-2008, 07:45 AM
Sage Advanced User

Hey js3862,

Well, I'll take a shot at answering some of your questions.

1. Easy way, I'm not so sure. Is pressing one button on a remote to difficult? Your Hauppauge remote has a Live TV button, right? Aside from that, I imagine it might be possible to figure a way to trigger Live TV mode when SageTV opens up, maybe using EventGhost or Girder. Someone else might have some easier/better ideas.

2. That's how SageTV works. Tuning into LiveTV automatically returns to the last channel watched.