SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 04-14-2007, 07:57 AM
SageTVaholic

HDhomerun and SageTV configurations

I've been using SageTV now for about 5 months with a Hauppauge WinTV-PVR-USB2, really enjoying it. This last week I purchased and received an HDhomerun unit and after working with it all week, and reading many posts here at STV forums, it's raising a lot of questions. Help a newbie if you have a moment.

I'll refer to the three tuners as Haup, HDHR1, HDHR2. Forgive me, this might get a little long.

1) I can get SageTV to work with each tuner individually, no problem, I understand channel mapping with the HDHR1 *OR* HDHR2 and got it to work by using just the HDHR1 tuner with Sage and no other tuners active. When I attempt to get the Haup and HDHR1 working together, I'm lost on the EPG. I've tried using the Time Warner - Milw std. cable lineup with the Haup, and the Time Warner - Milwaukee Digital lineup with the HDHR1. Both lineups are nearly the same for all practical purposes, and the two seem to conflict with one another, and only Haup tuner will be used.