SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations > SageMC Custom Interface
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageMC Custom Interface This forum is for discussing the user-created SageMC custom interface for SageTV.

Old 12-14-2006, 03:22 AM
Sage Aficionado

SageMC good, However couple questions.

Latest sagemc with latest sage 6.

I just started playing with SageMC and it is really nice stv, However there couple things driving me nuts.

1: The left arrow key I can go back a menu or use it as left move, Either or, seems like there could be some intelligent key function here, Maybe (Hopefully) theres a plugin or setting that Im missing? The left key is not the only example I can think of just the first.

2: I like the way MC handles the DVD's The profiler/IMDB setting is just plain Awesome, However I run into a problem When I come to a issue with 2 disk DVD's, I normally store 2 disk dvds in a folder labeld via the DVD name then sub folder labeled DVD 1 or DVD 2, AKA: \Final Destination 3\DVD 1 then \Final Destination 3\DVD 2. This Plays great by automatically queing the DVD's, But it leaves DVD 1 with the full description and DVD 2 blank. Is there anyway to group DVD's together so that A: they both show the same description and B: maybe a couple more selections when it comes to playing those dvd's.

Thanks
jc
Old 12-14-2006, 01:17 PM
Sage Aficionado

anyone?
Old 12-14-2006, 01:44 PM
SageTVaholic

Quote:
Originally Posted by traker1001
I normally store 2 disk dvds in a folder labeld via the DVD name then sub folder labeled DVD 1 or DVD 2, AKA: \Final Destination 3\DVD 1 then \Final Destination 3\DVD 2.
This is one thing I'd like to do, from a metadata perspective, is deal with "sets". For me, it's more for series/shows than for two-disc sets (I don't waste space ripping extras). Unfortunately I haven't been able to find, or to come up with a good way of dealing with it.