SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Old 10-17-2006, 10:42 PM
Sage User

Live Commercial Skip

I am new to STV and am currently in the process of building my PVR but I have been doing some reading in my free time to make sure I am ready to go when it is completed. I am not sure if this is where I should be posting this but I was reading all kinds of info on SA, Compskip and Dirmon over the past few days. I think I am totally confused as to how this all works with STV now. I am not sure which process is better to use but what I want to do is be able to watch a timeshifted tv show and have it skip the commercials. So if I watch a show delayed a few minutes and it comes up on a commercial I want it to know to skip ahead. If someone could shed some light on how to make sure this will happen that would be great.

I also had a question on after a show has been recorded and the commercials detected does the show still show up where it would normally be in STV or do I have to view it from a different menu.

Hopefully that all makes sense and thanks in advance.

wags119
Old 10-18-2006, 12:17 AM
Sage Icon

I imported the Comskip STVi in to Sage and installed both SA and Dirmon software ... and "never" looked back ...