SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Old 10-04-2006, 02:05 PM
Sage Expert

Component output...video too large

Component output..video too large...

I finally found an hour or 2 to try Component video with my HTTP and Sage..I have been using S-video for the last 6 months...

at higher resolution my TV forces component input to 16 X 9 and I have a 4 X 3 screen...At the 480 resolution, the video is very large, including the UI for Sage. Maybe 3 or 4 times as large as my screen...Does this make sense? and how do I make it the right size in 4 x 3 screen?

Thanks,

Gary
Old 10-06-2006, 06:04 AM
Sage Expert

Please somebody help...

no answers, yet....

Thanks, Gary Ellis
Old 10-06-2006, 06:33 AM
Sage Expert

Sounds like it belongs in 'hardware'.

We need some info:
1. TV Model
2. Video Card
3. Vid Card driver version
4. OS rev
5. What resolution you are trying to run out the component ports
Old 10-06-2006, 08:49 AM
Sage Expert

1. TV Model

Sony flat screen HD ready 4 x 3 ...any resolution greater than 480 and the TV seems to force the video to 16 x 9..

2. Video Card

Nvidia GeForce 6200 Turbo charge

3. Vid Card driver version

driver version 7.7.7.7

4. OS rev

Windows XP SP2

5. What resolution you are trying to run out the component ports

I would love to run 1024 with 4 x 3 video, but when I do, it comes through at 16 x 9..So, 480, may be as high as I can go and get 4 x 3.

Also, I run the monitor out on multiview or N view...if that matters...

Thanks,

Gary Ellis
Old 10-06-2006, 10:46 AM
SageTVaholic