SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Old 03-13-2006, 01:55 PM
Sage User

some channels missing, help a noob

hi there, well im very new to the world of HTPC, and even more so with sage tv. im having problems with my epg. a LOT of cahnnels are missing from my lineup, i use zonealarm as a firewall, but ive opened up the required ports and gave access to www.zap2it.com. im using a Hauppauge 150 on an XP machine. everything else works (xcept the IR blaster, but ill post elsewhere for that). i live in ontario canada and my provider is rogers inc digital. (postal code L0H1G0) my STB is a SA explorer 3200. im not sure why its not working, im comming from GBPVR and it also uses zap2it XMLTV listings, and that was the one (and only) thing that worked for me with that software. any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 03-13-2006, 02:19 PM
Administrator

What is missing? Are the channels not listed in Channel Setup, or do they just not have data in the Program Guide?

If the channels are entirely missing, make sure you've selected the correct provider & level of service for your cable service (there may be more than one lsited).

If you are missing data in the Program Guide, how long has it been since you set up the source using those channels? Sometimes, it seems like the first download can take a while; it isn't immediate.

BTW: if you are using SageTV's built-in EPG data, it is getting the listings via a connection to SageTV's servers, not directly from Zap2It.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup