SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Old 02-09-2006, 04:36 PM
Sage Fanatic

Calling all MT users, Demedius plus Channel Order!

I am new to the XMLTV scene, but it appears that the Demedius plugin gives us everything we need minus the ability to maintain the channel order (without a lot of editing). I decided to write a script that could do that editing for us, you can learn more about it here.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...9&postcount=25
Old 02-10-2006, 09:41 AM
Sage Fanatic

The script is ready, for those interested follow the link.
Old 02-14-2006, 03:27 PM
Sage Fanatic

I made some changes to the script and wanted to give better instructions on how to use it. There are now two scripts, use the single version if you only have one XML file to parse, use multi if you will be parsing multiple XML files from different providers. This script works with Zap2-it Data Direct XML files and with the MyTheatre XML eporter by DPLU. I have not tested it with XML files from other sources, but if you post a few lines of your file I will tell you if it will work.

1. Download the Kixtart command processor from Kixtart.org (it's free).
2. Extract the files to c:\kixtart\ (you can put it somewhere else, but these instructions assume you installed it in c:\kixtart\)
3. Download my scripts into C:\kixtart\
4. Edit the script to match the path and file-name(s) of your downloaded XML EPG files.
5. Edit Demedius' xmltv.properties, add to the bottom of the file:
include=xmltv_channel_ids.txt
6. Manually you can now go to Start-Run c:\kixtart\kix32 c:\kixtart\<script>