SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 11-18-2005, 02:07 PM
Sage User

Menu on 2nd screen, audio problems, stuttering

I am fairly new to sage and like a lot of the ease of use it has, but I have been having a few problems.
1) I have a two monitor setup and want to split the video from the menus. Is this possible, and how???

2) Also, something is really weird with the audio. Playback via theatertek is perfect with my toslink out on my mobo. But there is a very hollowy echo sound whenever I put audio through sage. I have tried to use all the different audio renderers but something seems really strange. Any ideas?

3)I cant use vrm9 wout slight stuttering. It plays perfectly with ffdshow when I play DVDs through theatertek. I definitely feel I have enough power even though I do use a 6200tc nvidia card (I have borrowed a 6600 and the same exact problem. So therefore I am relegated to overlay. Going from dualview to single monitor doesnt seem to change the problem either.

4) Is it better to use the rg6 coax from my digital cable box into my pvr250, or to use the svideo? Will there be much quality difference and which is better?

Thanks for your help!!!
Dan

P4 3.2 800mhz Hyperthreading
Intel D925XBC Mobo
2 gig of ram
Haup pvr250
geforce 6200tc
60gb Maxtor ide hd (programs) 7200
400gb SATA Hitachi HD (videos, recordings) 7200
Windows xp home sp2
Theatertek 2.2
Nvidia Codec 8.89 (newest)
Old 11-18-2005, 03:48 PM
Sage Fanatic