SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 03-21-2005, 12:45 PM

Newbie: What happens when hard drive is full?

I’m a newbie and haven’t had my hard drive filled up yet. What exactly will happen when my hard drive is full and Sage tries to record a show? If Sage deletes shows, how does it decide what to delete? What happens if I record so much live TV that the hard drive fills up (will it delete record ‘live tv’ or recorded shows)?

I’ll guess I’ll find out soon enough if I’m not careful, but the curiosity was getting to me.
Old 03-21-2005, 12:50 PM
Administrator

See Appendix C in the manual (PDF) that is in your SageTV dir. For v2.2, it starts on p. 189. It should cover all those details, but if you still have questions, let us know.

- Andy
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Old 03-21-2005, 02:23 PM
Sage Icon

And don't let anyone tell you that you need more storage, cause that's just delaying the inevitable.
SageTV server & client: Win 10 Pro x64, Intel DH67CF, Core i5 2405s, 8 GB ram, Intel HD 3000, 40GB SSD system, 4TB storage, 2x HD PVR component + optical audio, USB-UIRT 2 zones + remote hack, Logitech Harmony One, HDMI output to Sony receiver with native Intel bitstreaming
Old 03-21-2005, 02:42 PM
Administrator