SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Information & Announcements > SageTV Downloads & Instructions
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Downloads & Instructions This forum is for discussions containing Downloads and Instructions related to the Open Source version of SageTV. Please do not post questions in this forum.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #301  
Old 09-23-2017, 11:45 AM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
Tried updating the YouTube plugin but I am getting an internal error from the plugin submit engine
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old 09-23-2017, 01:05 PM
tmiranda's Avatar
tmiranda tmiranda is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Central Florida, USA
Posts: 5,851
If somebody running the latest STV (version 9.1.7.0 dated Aug 12, 2017) wants a fix, it is attached.

To install it, first install the YouTube (2015) plugin normally then replace the YouTube.stvi file (located in the STVs/SageTV7 folder) with the one in the attached ZIP file. You will need to reload the UI after replacing the .stvi file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip YouTube.zip (434.6 KB, 172 views)
__________________

Sage Server: 8th gen Intel based system w/32GB RAM running Ubuntu Linux, HDHomeRun Prime with cable card for recording. Runs headless. Accessed via RD when necessary. Four HD-300 Extenders.
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old 09-23-2017, 02:20 PM
wnjj wnjj is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1,514
Jusjoken,

Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
That would be great. Either approach i can incorporate into the installer build.

k
I was able to get some kind of ImageLoader.dll compiled. I have no idea if it works.

I used Mingw/Msys and started from the buildso.sh script. That script built the intermediate libaries giflib, jpeg-6b, libpng and tiff which are static-linked into ImageLoader.dll.

I did have to modify a couple things along the way (in Makefile.win and Mingw stdint.h). I likely didn't have the right/new enough Mingw. I found Mingw confusing with the abandoned original site and the -64 version which looks up to date, plus there's multiple ways to install stuff.


I had to add
Code:
typedef unsigned char u_int8_t;
typedef unsigned short u_int16_t;
typedef unsigned int u_int32_t;
to stdint.h in the Mingw include directory.


The ImageLoader makefile (Makefile.win) needed "-I../../../native/include" added to the CFLAGS in order to find "sage_media_image_ImageLoader.h" when compiling. I also changed the "-W1" to "-W" since the Mingw gcc compilier didn't like W1. Again, maybe a Mingw version issue. Adding "-s" and "-static-libgcc" reduces the size and external dependencies. I then changed the library references in the compiler line since it seems somebody had compiled all of the png/tiff/etc libraries and put them in /mingw/lib. I just hard referenced them into their native place instead. Lastly, change the jdk include paths to your current one.

Here's my resulting Makefile.win:
Code:
CC=gcc
CFLAGS = -c -O2 -s -D_JNI_IMPLEMENTATION -I/mingw/include -IC:\\jdk1.4\\include -IC:\\jdk1.4\\include\\win32 -I/usr/local/include -I../../../native/include -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_createThumbnail=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_createThumbnail -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_loadScaledImageFromFile=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_loadScaledImageFromFile -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_freeImage0=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_freeImage0 -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_compressImageToFile=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_compressImageToFile -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_loadImageDimensionsFromFile=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_loadImageDimensionsFromFile -DJava_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_scaleRawImage=_Java_sage_media_image_ImageLoader_scaleRawImage

OBJFILES=imageload.o sage_media_image_ImageLoader.o

all: swscale.dll ImageLoader.dll

swscale.dll: swscale.o 
	$(CC) -shared -W -o swscale.dll swscale.o -L/mingw/lib -L/usr/local/lib

ImageLoader.dll: $(OBJFILES)
	$(CC) -s -static-libgcc -shared -W -o ImageLoader.dll $(OBJFILES) ../../codecs/giflib/lib/.libs/libgif.a ../../codecs/libpng/.libs/libpng12.a ../../codecs/jpeg-6b/libjpeg.a -lz ../../codecs/tiff/libtiff/.libs/libtiff.a -L. -lswscale

imagetest: test.o $(OBJFILES) 
	$(CC) -s -static-libgcc test.c -o imagetest.exe $(OBJFILES) ../../codecs/giflib/lib/.libs/libgif.a ../../codecs/libpng/.libs/libpng12.a ../../codecs/jpeg-6b/libjpeg.a -lz ../../codecs/tiff/libtiff/.libs/libtiff.a -L. -lswscale

swscale.o: swscale_template.c

clean:
	rm -f *.o imagetest ImageLoader.dll *.c~ *.h~ swscale.dll


swscale.c in the ImageLoader directory didn't match the one compiling for Linux in third_party/swscale and it needed 'static' added to a few inline functions:
Code:
  static inline void rgb24to32(
  static inline void rgb32to24(
  static inline void rgb24tobgr24(
  static inline void rgb32tobgr32(


One other snag I ran into when compiling giflib/utils: gifclrmp.c wouldn't compile as it's referencing header files from the library itself. Not sure why but we don't need the utils anyway so I just moved on. It should get fixed to be proper but I commented out the error check in the main script for now.


Here's the final script I used. I called it 'builddll.sh' like the corresponding 'buildso.sh' for Linux, placed in the 'buildwin' directory and ran it from there.

Code:
#!/bin/sh

mkdir dll
cd dll

# build the image library dependencies
cd ../../third_party/codecs/giflib
./configure --with-pic || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }
make  # Building utils has an issue.  Skip error check.  || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }

cd ../jpeg-6b
./configure CFLAGS=-fPIC || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }
make

cd ../libpng
./configure --with-pic || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }
make

cd ../tiff
./configure --with-pic || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }
make

cd ../../../buildwin/dll

make -C ../../third_party/SageTV-LGPL/imageload -f Makefile.win || { echo "Build failed, exiting."; exit 1; }
cp ../../third_party/SageTV-LGPL/imageload/*.dll .


It makes swscale.dll and ImageLoader.dll in the 'buildwin/dll' directory.

I think that's all. I don't have any more time to spend on this for now or a github account for that matter but if you want to try with these instructions, feel free.

Last edited by wnjj; 09-24-2017 at 09:54 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old 09-24-2017, 02:55 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Windows installer for 9.1.7 available now

Thanks to wnjj for the help with compiling the imageloader dll so the fix that affected EPG images (and others) is now resolved in windows too (was resolved in linux a while ago).

9.1.7 has a STV changes thanks to OPUS4...look at the change log here...

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old 09-24-2017, 03:02 PM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
Great Job, guess I missed that.
This is how the installer now indicates where it will be installing...



Hopefully that will help... not sure when I will have time to get it to FIND the previous install.

k
Attached Images
File Type: png InstallerCapture.PNG (61.1 KB, 440 views)
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old 09-25-2017, 03:02 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
This is how the installer now indicates where it will be installing...


Hopefully that will help... not sure when I will have time to get it to FIND the previous install.

k
Thanks
That cool there not that lazy they could uninstall it and re-install it
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old 09-25-2017, 03:13 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Thanks to wnjj for the help with compiling the imageloader dll so the fix that affected EPG images (and others) is now resolved in windows too (was resolved in linux a while ago).
On the Client, thumbnails aren't being created. If I've looked at a show in the EPG on the server, the thumbnail is there; if I look at it on the PC Client, the thumbnail is never generated. This is just since 9.1.7. See attachment.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (286.8 KB, 180 views)
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:30 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
On the Client, thumbnails aren't being created. If I've looked at a show in the EPG on the server, the thumbnail is there; if I look at it on the PC Client, the thumbnail is never generated. This is just since 9.1.7. See attachment.
Any errors in the client's log?

I will install a client and try it out...not sure why it would be different

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:37 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Any errors in the client's log?
None that I can see, log attached. You can see where it tries to generate the thumbnail in the previous attachment ("Match of the Day"), but none appears in the client.
Attached Files
File Type: txt sagetvclient_0.txt (348.9 KB, 162 views)
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old 09-25-2017, 04:59 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Odd... I just setup a client and I get the images without issue in the guide on the client.

I am assuming you meant windows client.

What server are you connecting to? OS and version ?

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #311  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:02 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Win10 everywhere, up-to-date. This wasn't guide it was recordings.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #312  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:27 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Are you seeing the images elsewhere...like the guide ?

I just tried the recordings and also do not get an image but then I installed 9.1.6 and also do not get an image so not sure I validated anything.

Not sure I will have more time this morning to look for an issue so hopefully others will chime in with their experiences so we can narrow this down.

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #313  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:34 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
To be clear, I see images in Recording so long as the thumbnail has been generated elsewhere (e.g. on the server) first.

There are errors in the server log 20 seconds after this which may be relevant:
Code:
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.154 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] Error communicating with server:java.io.EOFException
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.154 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] Cleaning up c/s connection
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.155 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] NetworkManager CommunicationFailure : /192.168.1.4:50713 type=1
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.155 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] NetworkClient fullCleanup /192.168.1.4:50713
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.156 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] Cleaning up c/s connection
Mon 9/25 10:10:31.156 [ConnRecvQueue@6f3b2e] Cleaning up c/s connection
192.168.1.4 is where the client was running.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients

Last edited by rickgillyon; 09-25-2017 at 05:37 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #314  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:44 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
To be clear, I see images in Recording so long as the thumbnail has been generated elsewhere (e.g. on the server) first.
Try clear out your thumbnail folder on both server and client in
?:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\GeneratedThumbnails\
Or where ever you may have it install

Last edited by SHS; 09-25-2017 at 05:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #315  
Old 09-25-2017, 05:52 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Try clear out your thumbnail folder on both server and client in
?:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\GeneratedThumbnails\
Or where ever you may have it install
Thumbnails for Videos are regenerated after clearing, for recordings not so. Looks like it's creating zero-length images in GeneratedThumbnails.
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #316  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:00 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
Thumbnails for Videos are regenerated after clearing, for recordings not so. Looks like it's creating zero-length images in GeneratedThumbnails.
That odd I see them for the recordings
Reply With Quote
  #317  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:02 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
That odd I see them for the recordings
TS files?
__________________
unRAID Server: Intel Core i5 7600K, 48GB DDR4, 2x512GB PCIe M.2 Cache Pool, 2x10TB SATA3 Parity Drive, 3x8TB SATA Array, 1x hdHomeRun DVB-T2 Quattro, IPTV via xTeVe, unRAID 6.8.3, tvHeadEnd for recording back end, Emby
Clients: 3 Nvidia Shields, 3 FireTV, 3 Win10 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #318  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:06 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
TS files?
Both ts and mpeg see screenshot with ts
Attached Images
File Type: jpg sagetv-image.jpg (412.3 KB, 175 views)
Reply With Quote
  #319  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:20 AM
jusjoken jusjoken is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Strathmore, AB
Posts: 2,727
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
Thumbnails for Videos are regenerated after clearing, for recordings not so. Looks like it's creating zero-length images in GeneratedThumbnails.
Do you have any fanart plugin installed?

k
__________________
If you wish to see what I am up to and support my efforts visit my Patreon page
Reply With Quote
  #320  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:22 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 4,589
Quote:
Originally Posted by jusjoken View Post
Do you have any fanart plugin installed?

k
I don't I only have stock run mill SageTV install
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Open Source Windows Installer jusjoken SageTV Github Development 461 07-17-2019 01:54 PM
Windows installer and running as a service Opus4 SageTV Github Development 13 01-01-2016 07:33 AM
Any news on the Windows installer? Damstas SageTV Github Development 2 09-03-2015 10:09 AM
Web Interface - where is the Windows installer ckewinjones SageTV Customizations 2 01-09-2011 10:36 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.