SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-17-2006, 03:11 AM
Alfiegerner Alfiegerner is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon
You're sure they aren't radio channels? Or scrambled channels (UKTV Gold, Discovery etc.)? Sorry if this makes me sound like I think you're a nutter, but you never know...
goo goo gaga (just doing my crazy bit ) Nope, its like this on itv2 and five for some reason.

Seeing as the SBDARecorder is working well for me I think I might leave this for now. WAF is getting dangerously low with general sage bugs and tweaking .
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-17-2006, 05:32 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
You let your wife watch your telly??

I am seeing an issue (currently with C4, E4 etc.) where it records multiple audio streams. If I open the MPG in PowerDVD I can flick between the two, one is normal and one is a commentary soundtrack, often with very long silent sections. In Sage it sometimes plays the stream I don't want. Could this be your problem? I'm talking with Sage about this, so perhaps there'll be a fix soon!

Sorry, wrong way around! Try posting in the Beta forum DVB Sticky, maybe Donkey can answer.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-17-2006, 06:45 AM
cosmocat's Avatar
cosmocat cosmocat is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfiegerner
I have my frq file ordered so that bbc1 is given ch:1, bbc2 ch2 and so on. Then my xmltv ordering (where bbc1 altchid = 1, bbc2 altchid = 2 etc) maps up with the frq file. This seems to work as far as ordering goes ...

I've got another issue where I get audio but not video on a couple of channels - has anyone else seen this?

Big thanks to cosmocat and rickygillon for getting me this far
Alfiegerner - glad to help... I only wish there was more official support for non US TV.
I am also getting problems with CH4, getting sound but a black screen. When I did my .frq file it was working, I will look again tonight.
The Nova-T in my WinMCE box gets CH4 fine.

Rickgillyon - thanks for your pointers. My problem with XMLTV was because I had updated Java and the xerces.jar file was now in the wrong java installation folders so Sage couldn't see it any more. ( where's the smilie for "Dooh!" when you need one )
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-17-2006, 09:24 AM
ben_gb ben_gb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon
You need to download and run ScanChannelsBDA.

Run it in a command window, select your tuner when it asks. Then type 1 (Select Network - there is a menu) and enter, it will prompt for a frequency and a band. Put in each of your frequencies one after another (or just one at a time), band is always 8 in the uk. Then hit a 2 (Generate channels.ini) this will produce output like this for each frequency you put in:

Code:
Network_1("Pontop Pike", 729833, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("BBC THREE"           , 4351,  620,   621, 4351)    # 7
  Program_ 2("BBC THREE"           , 4351,  620,   622, 4351)    # 7
  Program_ 3("BBC NEWS 24"         , 4415,  640,   641, 4415)    # 80
  Program_ 4("BBC TWO"             , 4233,  610,   611, 4233)    # 2
  Program_ 5("BBC TWO"             , 4233,  610,   612, 4233)    # 2
  Program_ 6("BBC ONE"             , 4169,  600,   601, 4169)    # 1
  Program_ 7("BBC ONE"             , 4169,  600,   602, 4169)    # 1
BBC1 looks like this:
Code:
ch:1 690000 8 4169 0 1
Channel, Frequency you know. The 8 is always 8 on all channels for the UK, 4169 is the number after the Channel name in the output from ScanChannelsBDA. As far as I can tell, the last two numbers are always 0 and 1.

HTH!
Just wanted to say... MANY thanks for this step-by-step guide! I'm now up and running with Freeview.

Thanks again.

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-17-2006, 09:28 AM
ben_gb ben_gb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon
You let your wife watch your telly??

I am seeing an issue (currently with C4, E4 etc.) where it records multiple audio streams. If I open the MPG in PowerDVD I can flick between the two, one is normal and one is a commentary soundtrack, often with very long silent sections. In Sage it sometimes plays the stream I don't want. Could this be your problem? I'm talking with Sage about this, so perhaps there'll be a fix soon!

Sorry, wrong way around! Try posting in the Beta forum DVB Sticky, maybe Donkey can answer.
Hi again,

I've also spotted some problems with the sound. So far only on Channel 4. Frequently when I tune to Ch.4 it's silent, but flicking to another channel and back (sometimes a couple of times) solves it - this is with Live TV.

I haven't set up any recordings on Ch 4 yet to see if it happens on those too.

I'm using the Nova-T card and the replacement .dll and .ax files mentioned earlier in the thread.

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-17-2006, 09:35 AM
Alfiegerner Alfiegerner is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmocat
I am also getting problems with CH4, getting sound but a black screen.

Yep, that's exactly what I'm seeing on a couple of channels too. If you'r still having trouble I'd recomment trying the SBDARecorder - works flawlessly here.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-17-2006, 01:08 PM
srcurtis's Avatar
srcurtis srcurtis is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Milton Keynes, UK
Posts: 116
Hi

I'm having problems with my frq file and I would appreciate some input from any of you that have UK DVB up and running.

Three of the channels just cause the SageTV Client to lock up.

The problem channels are:

5: Five
24: Price Drop TV
32: E4+1
35: Men & Motors

Here is my frq file:

Code:
#DVBT channel setup table ver 1.0
total_channel:39
#
#BBC 1 (92)
ch:1 641833 8 4173 0 1
#BBC 2 (105)
ch:2 641833 8 4237 0 1
#BBC 3 (45)
ch:7 641833 8 4351 0 1
#BBC News 24 (48)
ch:80 641833 8 4415 0 1
#CBBC (482)
ch:70 641833 8 4173 0 1
#
#ITV 1 (24)
ch:3 665833 8 8258 0 1
#ITV 2 (185)
ch:6 665833 8 8322 0 1
#ITV 3 (1859)
ch:10 665833 8 8291 0 1
#CH 4 (132)
ch:4 665833 8 8384 0 1
#E4 (158)
ch:14 665833 8 8448 0 1
#More 4 (1959)
ch:13 665833 8 8442 0 1
#Quiz Call ()
ch:37 665833 8 8452 0 1
#ITV 4 (1961)
ch:30 665833 8 8353 0 1
#
#
#ABC 1 (1856)
#ch:15 650166 8 14208 0 1
#FIVE (134)
ch:5 650166 8 12866 0 1
#QVC (228)
ch:16 650166 8 13120 0 1
#BID TV (594)
ch:23 650166 8 14272 0 1
#TCM (271)
#ch:25 650166 8 14848 0 1
#UK TV STYLE (291)
ch:26 650166 8 14976 0 1
#DISCOVERY (147)
#ch:27 650166 8 15168 0 1
#TELIVISION X (279)
#ch:97 650166 8 15232 0 1
#UKTV GOLD (288)
#ch:17 650166 8 15552 0 1
#PRICE DROP TV (1541)
ch:24 650166 8 15616 0 1
#Cartoon Network (128)
ch:72 650166 8 15040 0 1
#Eurosport UK (123)
ch:33 650166 8 16000 0 1
#
#
#MEN & MOTORS (176)
ch:35 674166 8 27072 0 1
#IDEAL WORLD (1802)
ch:22 674166 8 25920 0 1
#FTN (921)
ch:20 674166 8 25856 0 1
#TMF (1501)
ch:21 674166 8 25728 0 1
#THE HITS (1544)
#ch:18 674166 8 25664 0 1
#MORE4 + 1 ()
ch:32 674167 8 27136 0 1
#
#
#E4 + 1 (1161)
ch:32 626166 8 22336 0 1
#UKTV History (801)
#ch:12 626166 8 22272 0 1
#SKY Travel (266)
#ch:11 626166 8 22208 0 1
#SKY Sports News (300)
ch:83 626166 8 22144 0 1
#SKY News (256)
ch:82 626166 8 22080 0 1
#
#
#302
ch:46 842000 8 19520 0 1
#301
ch:45 842000 8 19456 0 1
#BBC4
ch:9 842000 8 16832 0 1
I obtained my frequencies and settings from ScanChannelsBDA which is as follows:

Code:
# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 4300 quality = 100
# locked 641833, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 4300 quality = 100

Network_1("Sandy Heath", 641833, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("BBC THREE"           , 4351,  620,   621, 4351)    # LCN=7
  Program_ 2("BBC THREE"           , 4351,  620,   622, 4351)    #
  Program_ 3("BBC NEWS 24"         , 4415,  640,   641, 4415)    # LCN=80
  Program_ 4("BBC TWO"             , 4237,  610,   611, 4237)    # LCN=2
  Program_ 5("BBC TWO"             , 4237,  610,   612, 4237)    #
  Program_ 6("BBC ONE"             , 4173,  600,   601, 4173)    # LCN=1
  Program_ 7("BBC ONE"             , 4173,  600,   602, 4173)    #

# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 2300 quality = 100
# locked 665833, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 2300 quality = 100

Network_2("Sandy Heath", 665833, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("ITV1"                , 8258,  520,   521,  256)    # LCN=3
  Program_ 2("ITV1"                , 8258,  520,   522,  256)    #
  Program_ 3("ITV2"                , 8322,  530,   531,  258)    # LCN=6
  Program_ 4("ITV2"                , 8322,  530,   532,  258)    #
  Program_ 5("ITV3"                , 8291,  540,   541,  260)    # LCN=10
  Program_ 6("ITV3"                , 8291,  540,   542,  260)    #
  Program_ 7("Teletext Cars"       , 8646,    0,   789,  274)    # LCN=102
  Program_ 8("Channel 4"           , 8384,  560,   561,  300)    # LCN=4
  Program_ 9("Channel 4"           , 8384,  560,   562,  300)    #
  Program_10("E4"                  , 8448,  570,   571,  304)    # LCN=14
  Program_11("E4"                  , 8448,  570,   572,  304)    #
  Program_12("More 4"              , 8442,  590,   591,  270)    # LCN=13
  Program_13("More 4"              , 8442,  590,   592,  270)    #
  Program_14("Quiz Call"           , 8452,  580,   581,  305)    # LCN=37
  Program_15("ITV4"                , 8353,  600,   601,  278)    # LCN=30

# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 2450 quality = 100
# locked 650167, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 2450 quality = 100

Network_3("Sandy Heath", 650166, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("five"                , 12866, 6017,  6018,  257)    # LCN=5
  Program_ 2("five"                , 12866, 6017,  6019,  257)    #
  Program_ 3("QVC"                 , 13120, 6049,  6050,  259)    # LCN=16
  Program_ 4("bid tv"              , 14272, 6273,  6274,  261)    # LCN=23
  Program_ 5("BBC Radio 1"         , 14336,    0,  6210,  262)    # LCN=188
  Program_ 6("BBC Radio 2"         , 14400,    0,  6226,  263)    # LCN=190
  Program_ 7("BBC Radio 3"         , 14464,    0,  6242,  264)    # LCN=191
  Program_ 8("BBC Radio 4"         , 14528,    0,  6258,  265)    # LCN=192
  Program_ 9("heat"                , 14592,    0,  6306,  266)    # LCN=202
  Program_10("MOJO"                , 14656,    0,  6322,  267)    # LCN=209
  Program_11("Ttext Holidays"      , 14784,    0,  6354,  268)    # LCN=101
  Program_12("TCM"                 , 14848, 6369,  6370,  269)    # LCN=25
  Program_13("UKTV Style"          , 14976, 6417,  6418,  270)    # LCN=26
  Program_14("Discovery"           , 15168, 6449,  6450,  273)    # LCN=27
  Program_15("UKTV Gold"           , 15552, 6497,  6498,  276)    # LCN=17
  Program_16("price-drop tv"       , 15616, 6513,  6514,  277)    # LCN=24
  Program_17("Eurosport UK"        , 16000, 6609,  6610,  285)    # LCN=33

# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 5400 quality = 100
# locked 842000, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 5400 quality = 100

Network_4("Sandy Heath", 842000, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("302"                 , 19520,  204,   411,  711)    # LCN=46
  Program_ 2("302"                 , 19520,  204,   412,  711)    #
  Program_ 3("301"                 , 19456,  203,   407,  710)    # LCN=45
  Program_ 4("301"                 , 19456,  203,   408,  710)    #
  Program_ 5("BBC Asian Net."      , 18240,    0,   435,  709)    # LCN=197
  Program_ 6("1Xtra BBC"           , 18176,    0,   434,  708)    # LCN=189
  Program_ 7("BBC 7"               , 18112,    0,   433,  707)    # LCN=196
  Program_ 8("BBC 6 Music"         , 18048,    0,   432,  706)    # LCN=195
  Program_ 9("BBC 5L SportsX"      , 17984,    0,   431,  705)    # LCN=194
  Program_10("BBC R5 Live"         , 17920,    0,   430,  704)    # LCN=193
  Program_11("BBC FOUR"            , 16832,  201,   401,  702)    # LCN=9
  Program_12("BBC FOUR"            , 16832,  201,   402,  702)    #
  Program_13("BBC PARLMNT"         , 16768,    0,   403,  701)    # LCN=81

# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 4450 quality = 100
# locked 626167, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 4450 quality = 100

Network_5("Sandy Heath", 626166, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("3C"                  , 23040,    0,  1801,  713)    # LCN=212
  Program_ 2("Premier Radio"       , 22976,    0,  1701,  712)    # LCN=213
  Program_ 3("talkSPORT"           , 22592,    0,  1101,  706)    # LCN=211
  Program_ 4("E4+1"                , 22336,  501,   502,  705)    # LCN=32
  Program_ 5("E4+1"                , 22336,  501,   504,  705)    #
  Program_ 6("UKTV History"        , 22272,  401,   402,  704)    # LCN=12
  Program_ 7("UKTV History"        , 22272,  401,   404,  704)    #
  Program_ 8("Sky Travel"          , 22208,  301,   302,  703)    # LCN=11
  Program_ 9("Sky Travel"          , 22208,  301,   304,  703)    #
  Program_10("Sky Spts News"       , 22144,  201,   202,  702)    # LCN=83
  Program_11("Sky Spts News"       , 22144,  201,   204,  702)    #
  Program_12("Sky News"            , 22080,  101,   102,  701)    # LCN=82
  Program_13("Sky News"            , 22080,  101,   104,  701)    #

# signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 1950 quality = 100
# locked 674167, 8 signal locked = Y present = Y stength = 1950 quality = 100

Network_6("Sandy Heath", 674166, 8, 1)
  Program_ 1("Men & Motors"        , 27072,  601,   602, 1006)    # LCN=35
  Program_ 2("Men & Motors"        , 27072,  601,   604, 1006)    #
  Program_ 3("Q"                   , 26688,    0,  1901, 1029)    # LCN=204
  Program_ 4("Magic"               , 26624,    0,  1801, 1028)    # LCN=203
  Program_ 5("The Hits Radio"      , 26560,    0,  1701, 1027)    # LCN=199
  Program_ 6("BBC World Sv."       , 26496,    0,  1601, 1026)    # LCN=198
  Program_ 7("oneword"             , 26432,    0,  1501, 1025)    # LCN=205
  Program_ 8("smooth fm"           , 26368,    0,  1401, 1024)    # LCN=206
  Program_ 9("Kerrang!"            , 26304,    0,  1301, 1023)    # LCN=210
  Program_10("Smash Hits!"         , 26240,    0,  1201, 1022)    # LCN=200
  Program_11("Kiss"                , 26176,    0,  1101, 1021)    # LCN=201
  Program_12("Ideal World"         , 25920,  501,   502, 1005)    # LCN=22
  Program_13("f tn"                , 25856,  301,   302, 1004)    # LCN=20
  Program_14("f tn"                , 25856,  301,   304, 1004)    #
  Program_15("TMF"                 , 25728,  201,   202, 1002)    # LCN=21
  Program_16("TMF"                 , 25728,  201,   204, 1002)    #
  Program_17("The HITS"            , 25664,  101,   102, 1001)    # LCN=18
  Program_18("More 4+1"            , 27136,  701,   702, 1007)    # LCN=31
  Program_19("More 4+1"            , 27136,  701,   704, 1007)    #
What might I be doing wrong?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

Steve

Last edited by srcurtis; 02-22-2006 at 02:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 02-19-2006, 09:16 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben_gb
So far only on Channel 4. Frequently when I tune to Ch.4 it's silent
Go back and get the files again, this bug has been fixed this weekend. Old C4 recordings will still play incorrectly in Sage (but okay in PowerDVD etc.), but live TV and new recordings are fine.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 02-20-2006, 06:55 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by cosmocat
My problem with XMLTV was because I had updated Java and the xerces.jar file was now in the wrong java installation folders so Sage couldn't see it any more.
I did exactly the same thing. Took me a week to work it out.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 02-20-2006, 07:00 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfiegerner
If you'r still having trouble I'd recomment trying the SBDARecorder - works flawlessly here.
It's a great bit of software, but a better option if you're having problems, submit a bug report! Then Sage can fix it and you'll have a working version. Sage works brilliantly for me.
Reply With Quote
  #31  
Old 02-21-2006, 09:38 AM
yoyoman yoyoman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Does anybody have the frequency file for the UK Sutton Coldfield transmitter? And wouldnít mind sharing it? I am unable to tune certain channels although I receive them perfectly fine on my DVB-T TV.

I am using two tuner cards one PVR-250 with S-Video sky Feed the other a NovaT, How does Sage prioritise which card to record from? I would prefer Sky be the main feed as I am still having Issues with DVB-T

Thanks for any Ideas

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-21-2006, 10:04 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyoman
Does anybody have the frequency file for the UK Sutton Coldfield transmitter?
No, but see posts above, you should be able to use ScanChannelsBDA to get all the details you need.

GBPVR also gives us:
[TERTYPE]
1=Midlands and Eastern England
2=Sutton Coldfield
[DVB]
0=6
1=C41,634166,0,0,8
2=C44,658166,0,0,8
3=C47,682166,0,0,8
4=C51,714166,0,0,8
5=C52,722166,0,0,8
6=C55,746000,0,0,8

But you still need ScanChannelsBDA to get the Program Ids.

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyoman
How does Sage prioritise which card to record from? I would prefer Sky be the main feed as I am still having Issues with DVB-T
In your sage.properties, each tuner has an encoder_merit property. Leave the DVB one on zero, set your 250 to be 1. Higher the value, higher the priority. Although in the long run you would want it the other way around, as Sky has more channels.

Rick
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-21-2006, 11:30 AM
yoyoman yoyoman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Thanks for your quick reply Rick,

As for using ScanChannelsBDA I have done that but am still missing BBC3 & BBC 4, I cant get them in WINTV2000 Either although my DVB-T TV and upstairs Freeview box receive them no problem, So a little confused on that one.

Thanks for the tip on encoder merit, that will hopefully help no end.
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-21-2006, 11:42 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
I can't get BBC4 either (or couldn't last I tried), but as BBC4 only transmits rubbish, it's not a problem.

BBC3 is more of a problem - ScanChannelsBDA shows it? I know of others having trouble with BBC3 IIRC (Paul?). If you've double-checked your FRQ file (and the frequencies are exactly what ScanChannelsBDA gives you), then it may be your signal strength is marginal. Report a bug (assuming you have 4.1.7 installed), see if Sage can help with that one.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-22-2006, 03:43 AM
ben_gb ben_gb is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 119
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyoman
Thanks for your quick reply Rick,

As for using ScanChannelsBDA I have done that but am still missing BBC3 & BBC 4, I cant get them in WINTV2000 Either although my DVB-T TV and upstairs Freeview box receive them no problem, So a little confused on that one.

Thanks for the tip on encoder merit, that will hopefully help no end.
Hi,

I think I had a similar problem. I *think* it might be necessary for the channels to be actually broadcasting for them to show up in ScanChannelsBDA. I had a problem with a few channels not showing up, and they were all ones which were 'offline' at the time I was doing the scan. (However, I didn't check to see if they appear when they started broadcasting...I just got the frequencies from elsewhere).

Ben
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-22-2006, 01:12 PM
yoyoman yoyoman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Hi Ben,

I think you are correct, I rescanned the channels after 19:00 last night in WinTV 2000 and they showed up. Strange thing is though I still canít make Sage tune into them, I just get a black screen. It was late so I probably screwed something up.

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-22-2006, 02:05 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,950
Post your ScanChannelsBDA output and your FRQ if you want us to check it.

And laugh at any daft mistakes...
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-23-2006, 04:17 AM
cosmocat's Avatar
cosmocat cosmocat is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Bristol UK
Posts: 25
Im getting BBC3 and BBC4 from Mendip no problem.
Dont forget these channels only broadcast after 7:00 pm so earlier than this you will get no signal.
I had a problem when remapping channels to line up with the XMLTV guide. Pressing View, next to the Remap button in channel setup would show up "No Signal" or a black preview screen, however when I went on to "View Live TV" from main menu they were there fine.
I think I did several scans at different times of day over a few days to get the details of all the available channels.
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-23-2006, 09:34 AM
yoyoman yoyoman is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Thanks guys,

I havenít and wonít get any time to mess until the weekend, but thanks for all your advise, I will let you know how I get on.

Jason
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-23-2006, 04:04 PM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 309
Hi all

Using 4.1.6 I was having a problem with Channel 4, E4 and More4 playing on my MVP, as everyone seems to have. E4+1 and More4+1 worked OK. All I was getting was a black screen with sound. All the channels would play without any problems on my client PC. When I installed 4.1.7 all I get now is a black screen with sound on ALL channels from my MVP. Client still works OK. Is anyone else having this problem?

I have a TechnoTrend card using the Pontop Pike Transmitter. I have attached my Frq file.

Attachment 3257

Last edited by deanm; 04-01-2009 at 12:11 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.